Vocamus Writers Community Upcoming Events

Doug MacLellan Book Signing

Doug MacLellan signs copies of his new book of photography.

Wed, Sep 18 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Sep 18 2019, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Melinda Burns Workshop - Becoming an Elder

Melinda Burns Workshop - Becoming an Elder

Sat, Sep 21 2019, 9:30 am - 5:30 pm

Read More

Shayne Coffin Book Launch

Shayne Coffin launches new book of poetry.

Sat, Sep 21 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Poetry Slam at the eBar

Guelph Spoken Word's monthly Poetry Slam.

Sat, Sep 21 2019, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Sep 22 2019, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Sep 23 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Jessica McDiarmid Talk

Journalist Jessica McDiarmid talks about her new book, Highway of Tears

Tue, Sep 24 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Sep 26 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Call of the Heartwood

Call of the Heartwood features poetry, music, and art.

Thu, Sep 26 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out

Our monthly Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out.

Sun, Sep 29 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Sep 30 2019, 9:00 am - 12:30 pm

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Fall Retreat 2019

Vocamus Writers Community is holding its annual Fall Retreat.

Sat, Oct 5 2019, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

Reading of New Senyk and Rodya Play

Guelph playwrights Senyk and Rodya will be holding a public reading of their new play.

Sun, Oct 6 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Karen Houle & Lindsay Lerman Book Launch

Karen Houle and Lindsay Lerman launch their new books.

Wed, Oct 9 2019, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Guelph Book Bash Festival 2019

Guelph's annual festival of local books.

Sat, Oct 19 2019, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

I Am the Bees Nest: Poetry and Hymns

The AbleHamilton Poetry Festival presents an afternoon of disability poetics.

Thu, Oct 24 2019, 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Nov 10 2019, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Passionate Heart Dance Writing Workshop

Passionate Heart Dance Writing Workshop.

Sun, Nov 17 2019, 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Jan 5 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More