Vocamus Writers Community Upcoming Events

EMWF Book of the Month: "What Storm, What Thunder" by Myriam J.A. Chancy

Join the Eden Mills Writers' Festival for their Book of the Month event, featuring featuring award-winning author Myriam J.A. Chancy.

Wed, Jan 26 2022, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

ArtsEverywhere Festival Event – Thinking Together in the Present

The ArtsEverywhere Festival and Publication Studio Guelph present Thinking Together in the Present.

Sat, Jan 29 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out – Online Edition

The Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out– Online Edition.

Sun, Jan 30 2022, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Elora Poetry Centre Reading – MLA Chernoff

A virtual poetry event with MLA Chernoff.

Mon, Jan 31 2022, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Tara McKenna Launches New Book

Tara McKenna launches Nher first book.

Tue, Feb 1 2022, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group will meet online via Zoom.

Sun, Feb 6 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Free February Workshop – Writing Comic Books

ZAP! BANG! POW! A beginner’s guide to writing comic books.

Sun, Feb 6 2022, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Read More

Teen ETCH Short Story Contest Information Session and Q&A

Sign up for one of two information session times to learn more about the Guelph Public Library’s 2022 Teen ETCH Writing Contest.

Wed, Feb 9 2022, 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Teen ETCH Short Story Contest Information Session and Q&A

Sign up for one of two information session times to learn more about the Guelph Public Library’s 2022 Teen ETCH Writing Contest.

Wed, Feb 9 2022, 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Read More

VWC Free February Workshop – Writing the Short Story

Writing the Short Story: How to Begin

Sun, Feb 13 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Free February Workshop – Writing Song Lyrics

Rhyme Capsules: a Hands-On Songwriting Workshop

Sun, Feb 20 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

EMWF Book of the Month: "The Betrayal of Anne Frank" by Rosemary Sullivan

EMWF Book of the Month: "The Betrayal of Anne Frank" by Rosemary Sullivan.

Wed, Feb 23 2022, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

VWC Free February Workshop – Poetry: Elements of Craft

Poetry: Elements of Craft

Sun, Feb 27 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

EMWF Book of the Month: "And a Dog Called Fig" by Helen Humphreys

EMWF Book of the Month: "And a Dog Called Fig" by Helen Humphreys.

Wed, Mar 16 2022, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

GPL Teen Writing Contest Closes

Submissions to the Gulph Public Library's Teen Writing Contest close today at 5:00 PM.

Sat, Mar 19 2022, 5:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group will meet online via Zoom.

Sun, Apr 3 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group's regular meeting.

Sun, Jun 5 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group's regular meeting.

Sun, Jul 24 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group will meet online via Zoom.

Sun, Sep 18 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More