Vocamus Writers Community Upcoming Events

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jan 20 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Jan 23 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Guelph Lecture – On Being 2020

This year's Guelph Lecture—On Being is Friday, January 24.

Fri, Jan 24 2020, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Jean Mills Launches New Book

Local author Jean Mills launches her new YA novel,

Sat, Jan 25 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out

Our monthly Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out.

Sun, Jan 26 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

New Year, New Adventures - Sue Williams

Local author Sue Williams talks about her book.

Sun, Jan 26 2020, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jan 27 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Tanis MacDonald and Moez Surani Book Launch

Tanis MacDonald and Moez Surani launch their new books with special guest Madhur Ananad.

Thu, Feb 6 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Feb 9 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

C. S. Ocinneide Book Launch

Guelph author C. S. Ocinneide launches her new book.

Thu, Feb 20 2020, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Sue Williams Reading and Talk

Local author, Sue Williams, and her husband, David, will be doing a talk as part of the 2020 Elora Adventurers series.

Thu, Feb 20 2020, 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Mar 22 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Brian Henry Workshop – How to Get Published

Brian Henry offers a workshop on How to Get Published with literary agent Martha Webb.

Sat, Apr 25 2020, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, May 3 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

ETCH 2020 Launch

VWC and the GPL launch the 2020 ETCH anthology.

Sat, Jun 13 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Jun 14 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Jul 26 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

C. S. Ocinneide Worshop – How to Write Frightening Fiction

Local author C. S. Ocinneide will be giving a workshop on How to Write Frightening Fiction.

Thu, Oct 22 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More