Vocamus Writers Community Upcoming Events

GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Feb 27 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Maya Ombasic Book Launch

Maya Ombasic launches her new novel.

Thu, Feb 27 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

PWAC Meeting

The monthly meeting of the Professional Writers Association of Canada, Guelph Chapter.

Tue, Mar 10 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers Workshop

Eramosa Eden is holding a writring workshop.

Sun, Mar 15 2020, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Mar 22 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Knife | Fork | Book Poetry Reading

Poets from Toronto publisher Knife | Fork | Book read from their new chapbooks.

Tue, Mar 24 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Greg Kennedy and Lorraine Roy Book Launch

Dundas textile artist Lorraine Roy and Guelph poet Greg Kennedy SJ launch their new books.

Thu, Mar 26 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Brian Henry Workshop – How to Get Published

Brian Henry offers a workshop on How to Get Published with literary agent Martha Webb.

Sat, Apr 25 2020, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, May 3 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

ETCH 2020 Launch

VWC and the GPL launch the 2020 ETCH anthology.

Sat, Jun 13 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Jun 14 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Spring Retreat

The Vocamus Writers Community annual Spring Retreat on Manitoulin Island.

19 - 21 June 2020

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Jul 26 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

C. S. Ocinneide Worshop – How to Write Frightening Fiction

Local author C. S. Ocinneide will be giving a workshop on How to Write Frightening Fiction.

Thu, Oct 22 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More