Vocamus Writers Community Upcoming Events

Free February Workshops: Graphic Novel Creation

Vocamus Writers Community and Guelph Public Library are once again running their Free February Writing Workshops.

Sun, Feb 5 2023, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

Stories From the Hill

The Guelph Guild of Storytellers holds its regular meeting on the first Wednesday of every month

Thu, Feb 9 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

VWC Second Saturday Writers' Hang Out

Vocamus Writers Community's Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, Feb 11 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Free February Workshops: Persona Poems

Vocamus Writers Community and Guelph Public Library are once again running their Free February Writing Workshops.

Sun, Feb 12 2023, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

EMWF Presents: Iain Reid in conversation with Steven W. Beattie

EMWF Presents: Iain Reid in conversation with Steven W. Beattie.

Wed, Feb 15 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Free February Workshops: Stranger than Fiction

Vocamus Writers Community and Guelph Public Library are once again running their Free February Writing Workshops.

Sun, Feb 19 2023, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

VWC / GPL Teen Writing Contest Launch

Today is the launch of the Guelph Public Library's Teen Writing Contest.

Fri, Feb 24 2023, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Read More

VWC Poetry Group

Join the VWC Poetry Group.

Sat, Feb 25 2023, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

CANCELLED! – VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out– Online Edition.

Sun, Feb 26 2023, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Free February Workshops: Writing Young Adult Fiction

Vocamus Writers Community and Guelph Public Library are once again running their Free February Writing Workshops.

Sun, Feb 26 2023, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

EMWF Presents: Norma Dunning in conversation with Mary Ito

EMWF Presents: Norma Dunning in conversation with Mary Ito.

Wed, Mar 1 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out – Back In Person!

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group's regular meeting.

Sun, Mar 5 2023, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

EMWF Presents: Kai Thomas in conversation with Bee Quammie

EMWF Presents: Kai Thomas in conversation with Bee Quammie.

Wed, Mar 22 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Teen Writing Contest Deadline

Today is the launch of the Guelph Public Library's Teen Writing Contest.

Fri, Mar 31 2023, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group's regular meeting.

Sun, Apr 23 2023, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Spring Writing Retreat 2023

Spend a weekend writing at beautiful Crief Hills Retreat Centre.

23 - 25 June 2023

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group's regular meeting.

Sun, Jun 25 2023, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More