Vocamus Writers Community Blog

VWC Welcomes Samantha Blair White

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Samantha Blair White.

Monday, Aug 15 2022

Read More

EMFW Announces their Program Schedule

The Eden Mills Writers' festival has announced this year's program schedule.

Wednesday, Aug 10 2022

Read More

EMFW Announces Writing Workshops

The Eden Mills Writers' festival has announced this year's writing workshops.

Monday, Aug 8 2022

Read More

Reshaping Ruins Project Update

A poem by Guelph author Jeremy Luke Hill has been chosen for the Reshaping Ruins project.

Friday, Aug 5 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Colin Dunbar

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Colin Dunbar.

Wednesday, Aug 3 2022

Read More

VWC Newsletter – August 2022

VWC Newsletter – August 2022

Monday, Aug 1 2022

Read More

Is Social Media Your Thing?

Vocamus Writers Community is looking for someone passionate and experienced in social media .

Thursday, Jul 28 2022

Read More

After Hours Write Club

Free After Hours Write Club at the Orangeville Public Library.

Thursday, Jul 28 2022

Read More

U of G OpenEd Creative Writing Courses

The University of Guelph OpenEd program is offering some courses this fall.

Wednesday, Jul 27 2022

Read More

Marian L. Thorpe

Local author and publisher Marian L. Thorpe is now a regular contributor to A Muse Bouche Review.

Wednesday, Jul 27 2022

Read More

CANCELLED! – VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out

The VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out has been CANCELLED for July.

Wednesday, Jul 27 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Martin Featherston

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Martin Featherston.

Wednesday, Jul 20 2022

Read More

Reshaping Ruins Poetry Contest

The Reshaping Ruins art installation is holding a poetry contest.

Monday, Jul 11 2022

Read More

VWC Newsletter – July 2022

VWC Newsletter – July 2022

Friday, Jul 1 2022

Read More

David J. Knight Releasing New Book

Local author, artist, and musician David J. Knight is releasing a new book.

Thursday, Jun 30 2022

Read More

Introducing Children's Reading Room

We're excited to introduce a new Guelph literacy organization, Children's Reading Room.

Thursday, Jun 30 2022

Read More

Book Bash festival 2022 Date Is Set

The Book Bash Festival is on and in-person for 2022!

Friday, Jun 24 2022

Read More

Young Environmental Science Writers Workshop

A free week-long immersive workshop for young writers.

Friday, Jun 17 2022

Read More

We'd love your feedback!

Please take a minute to provide your feedback on our communications.

Wednesday, Jun 15 2022

Read More

Bill Hulet Reviews Stuart A. Ross's "Lost in Latin America"

Bill Hulet of The Guelph Backgrounder has reviewed Stuart A. Ross' Lost in Latin America.

Tuesday, Jun 14 2022

Read More

VWC Newsletter – June 2022

VWC Newsletter – June 2022

Tuesday, May 31 2022

Read More

"The Ark of the Oven Mitt" Reviewed

Guelph journalist and author Bill Hulet has reviewed James Gordon's recent novel, "The Ark of the Oven Mitt".

Wednesday, May 25 2022

Read More

EMWF Read at the Fringe Literary Contest Now Open

The Eden Mills Writers' Festival's Read at the Fringe Literary Contest is now open.

Tuesday, May 24 2022

Read More

Nicholas Ruddock Awards News

Nicholas Ruddock Awards News

Tuesday, May 17 2022

Read More

VWC Newsletter – May 2022

VWC Newsletter – May 2022

Tuesday, May 3 2022

Read More

Blog Logo

"Saturday Special" by Anne Walk

Saturday Special

Friday, Apr 29 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Anne Walk

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Anne Walk.

Wednesday, Apr 27 2022

Read More

New Online Writers Social

Hey.Café is a new social site, and one of our local authors has started the Writers group.

Wednesday, Apr 27 2022

Read More

VWC Will Be at the Wellington County Writers' Festival

Vocamus Writers Community will be selling books by local authors at the Wellington County Writers' Festival

Friday, Apr 22 2022

Read More

We're at the Wellington County Writers Festival

Vocamus Writers Community will be at the Wellington County Writers Festival's opening day festivities.

Monday, Apr 18 2022

Read More

Our Members now have 10C Benefits!

Vocamus Writers Community members now have organizational benefits at 10C.

Friday, Apr 15 2022

Read More

Article on Upcoming New Festival

Zandra Juarez has written an article about the upcoming Welling County Writers' Festival.

Monday, Apr 11 2022

Read More

We're Looking for a Fall Retreat Coordinator

Vocamus Writers Community is looking for someone to volunteer as our Fall Retreat Coordinator.

Friday, Apr 8 2022

Read More

Zandra Juarez Is Our New Director of Communications

Zandra Juarez is the new Vocamus Writers Community Director of Communications

Thursday, Apr 7 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Dylan Curran

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Dylan Curran.

Tuesday, Apr 5 2022

Read More

VWC Newsletter – April 2022

VWC Newsletter – April 2022

Friday, Apr 1 2022

Read More

Call for Submissions – One Thousand Trees

Local publisher One Thousand Trees is calling for submissions for two upcoming anthologies.

Tuesday, Mar 29 2022

Read More

Blog Logo

"Immanence" by Marian Thorpe

Immanence

Wednesday, Mar 23 2022

Read More

Review a Recent Local Book?

Some recent titles by local authors that are looking for reviewers.

Wednesday, Mar 16 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Stuart A. Ross

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Stuart A. Ross.

Tuesday, Mar 15 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Aaron Senitt

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Aaron Senitt.

Monday, Mar 14 2022

Read More

Blog Logo

"Am I" by Darcy Hiltz

Am I

Monday, Mar 7 2022

Read More

VWC Newsletter – March 2022

VWC Newsletter – March 2022

Tuesday, Mar 1 2022

Read More

Writing Room is Back Again. Again.

Writing Room – quiet co-writing at the Guelph Little Theatre.

Monday, Feb 28 2022

Read More

Blog Logo

"For Pam" by Catherine Reilly

For Pam

Wednesday, Feb 23 2022

Read More

We're Beginning An Online Memoir / Creative Non-Fiction Group

Martina Freitag is beginning a Vocamus Writers Community online Creative Non-Fiction Group.

Wednesday, Feb 23 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Drew Edwards

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Drew Edwards.

Tuesday, Feb 15 2022

Read More

Poetry Group is Back!

The Vocamus Writers Community Poetry Group is back!

Monday, Feb 14 2022

Read More

Amber Allen Is Our New Book Bash Coordinator

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to announce that Amber Allen will be taking on the role of Book Bash Festival Coordinator!

Friday, Feb 11 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Catherine Reilly

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Catherine Reilly.

Friday, Feb 11 2022

Read More