Vocamus Writers Community Blog

Calling All Comic Writers and Illustartors!

The Guelph Public Library is looking for author and illustartors to join its free Comic Con.

Friday, Jun 14 2024

Read More

Last Minute Spring Retreat Spots Available!

Last Minute Spring Retreat Spots Available!

Friday, Jun 14 2024

Read More

Readers Wanted for Stage Reading

Volunteer readers are wanted for a free stage reading.

Saturday, Jun 8 2024

Read More

VWC Newsletter – June 2024

VWC Newsletter – June 2024

Friday, May 31 2024

Read More

VWC Welcomes Judith Nasby

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Judith Nasby.

Thursday, May 30 2024

Read More

VWC Welcomes Deepa Rajagopalan

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Deepa Rajagopalan.

Friday, May 10 2024

Read More

"Hunter's Moon" Wins Medal

Hunter's Moon has won the bronze medal in 2023 Sequential Magazine Awards.

Sunday, May 5 2024

Read More

VWC Newsletter – May 2024

VWC Newsletter – May 2024

Wednesday, May 1 2024

Read More

Ed Butts Releases New Book

Local author Ed Butts released Guelph Stories.

Monday, Apr 29 2024

Read More

Cheap Stacking Chairs?

We're looking for 20-30 sturdy stackable chairs.

Sunday, Apr 28 2024

Read More

New Title from One Thousand Trees

New Title from One Thousand Trees

Wednesday, Apr 24 2024

Read More

Dance Party in Support of the Guelph Arts Council

https://www.zeffy.com/en-CA/ticketing/4ba4ec42-43fa-4b7d-ae94-1044f804b098

Wednesday, Mar 20 2024

Read More

VWC Welcomes Brian Lauder

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Brian Lauder.

Wednesday, Mar 13 2024

Read More

VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out NEW LOCATION

There's a NEW LOCATION for our Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out.

Monday, Mar 11 2024

Read More

Help Mentor a Teen Writer!

You can help mentor a teen writer by providing your feedback on their story.

Thursday, Mar 7 2024

Read More

VWC Welcomes Josée Gratton

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Josée Gratton.

Thursday, Mar 7 2024

Read More

Ajay Heble Releases New Book

Guelph author Ajay Heble has released a new book.

Tuesday, Mar 5 2024

Read More

VWC Newsletter – March 2024

VWC Newsletter – March 2024

Friday, Mar 1 2024

Read More

Teen ETCH Writing Contest Is Now Open!

Teen ETCH Writing Contest Is Now Open!

Thursday, Feb 29 2024

Read More

News from One Thousand Trees

News from One Thousand Trees.

Wednesday, Feb 28 2024

Read More

Wellington County author Nicola Ross is helping to host a writers' retreat.

Wellington County author Nicola Ross is helping to host a writers' retreat from May 26 to May 31 .

Friday, Feb 23 2024

Read More

Nicholas Ruddock Releases New Book

Guelph author Nicholas Ruddock has released a new children's book.

Friday, Feb 2 2024

Read More

VWC Newsletter – February 2024

VWC Newsletter – February 2024

Thursday, Feb 1 2024

Read More

Job Posting: Part-time Curriculum Developer, Conestoga College

Conestoga College is hiring four part-time curriculum writers.

Monday, Jan 15 2024

Read More

VWC Welcomes Kate Howells

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Kate Howells.

Wednesday, Jan 10 2024

Read More

VWC Newsletter – January 2024

VWC Newsletter – January 2024

Monday, Jan 1 2024

Read More

VWC Welcomes Maggie Morris

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Maggie Morris.

Friday, Dec 15 2023

Read More

Update from PS Guelph

Publication Studio Guelph has lots going on that you might want to keep tabs on.

Thursday, Dec 7 2023

Read More

VWC Newsletter – December 2023

VWC Newsletter – December 2023

Friday, Dec 1 2023

Read More

Our Annual Fundraiser Kicks Off Today!

Our Annual Fundraiser Kicks Off Today!

Wednesday, Nov 22 2023

Read More

VWC Non-Fiction / Memoir Group

Martina Freitag is offering to run a drop-in online non-fiction writing group .

Sunday, Nov 19 2023

Read More

Indigenous Poets Society Call for Submissions

The Indigenous Poets Society collective is calling for submissions to a new quarterly zine.

Saturday, Nov 18 2023

Read More

Marian L. Thorpe Publishes Short Story

Marian L. Thorpe Publishes Short Story

Monday, Nov 13 2023

Read More

VWC Newsletter – November 2023

VWC Newsletter – November 2023

Monday, Oct 30 2023

Read More

New Titles from One Thousand Trees

One Thousand Trees has recently published the two books in support of local charities/non-profits.

Friday, Oct 27 2023

Read More

VWC Welcomes Lisa Baird

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Lisa Baird.

Friday, Oct 13 2023

Read More

VWC Welcomes Dara Nolan

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Dara Nolan.

Thursday, Oct 12 2023

Read More

Laura Cok in Newly Released Collection

Guelph author and fibre artist Laura Cok has had an essay published in Sharp Notations.

Tuesday, Oct 10 2023

Read More

Volunteer at Book Bash!

Hey, would you like to volunteer at Book Bash 2023?

Wednesday, Sep 27 2023

Read More

New Titles from One Thousand Trees

New Titles from One Thousand Trees

Wednesday, Sep 27 2023

Read More

Marjorie and Carol Devine Release New Memoir

Marjorie and Carol Devine Release New Memoir.

Saturday, Sep 23 2023

Read More

New Books from One Thousand Trees

New Books from One Thousand Trees

Friday, Sep 15 2023

Read More

Calling Authors for Book Bash!

Calling all Wellington County authors for Book Bash!

Thursday, Sep 7 2023

Read More

VWC Newsletter – Septembert 2023

VWC Newsletter – September 2023

Friday, Sep 1 2023

Read More

VWC Welcomes Rhiane Heslop

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Rhiane Heslop.

Thursday, Aug 24 2023

Read More

Barbara Kyle Releases New Book Trailer

Guelph author Barbara Kyle has released a book trailer for her new novel.

Wednesday, Aug 23 2023

Read More

CANCELLED! – VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out

CANCELLED! – VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out

Tuesday, Aug 22 2023

Read More

New Titles from One Thousand Trees

Guelph publisher One Thousand Trees has released some new titles.

Tuesday, Aug 15 2023

Read More

VWC Welcomes Elianna Wylie

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Elianna Wylie.

Monday, Aug 14 2023

Read More

Donate to the Friends of the GPL Book Sale

Donate to the Friends of the GPL Book Sale.

Friday, Aug 4 2023

Read More