Vocamus Writers Community Blog

New Titles from PS Guelph

Publication Studio Guelph has released two new titles

Wednesday, Jul 8 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"Rejection Letter" by Tom Vaine

Rejection Letter

Tuesday, Jun 30 2020

Read More

Library Celebrates Guelph's Creative Youth

The winners of the 2020 Teen Writing Contest.

Thursday, Jun 25 2020

Read More

EMWF Announces Schedule

The Eden Mills Writers’ Festival announces its full schedule of online events.

Wednesday, Jun 24 2020

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Wendy Gruner

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Wendy Gruner.

Tuesday, Jun 23 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"the early bird" by Sheila Koop

the early bird

Wednesday, Jun 17 2020

Read More

Lauren Stein Releases "Fun at Work"

Guelph author Lauren Stein has released, "Fun at Work: Transform Your Career with Improv.

Monday, Jun 8 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"afterimage" by Sheri Doyle

afterimage

Tuesday, May 19 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"A Song in That" by Rob O'Flanagan

A Song in That

Monday, May 4 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"Night Songs" by Melinda Burns

Night Songs

Tuesday, Apr 21 2020

Read More

Marion Reidel Longlisted for Leacock Medal

Marion Reidel longlisted for Leacock Medal.

Monday, Apr 20 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"Slouching Toward Tomorrow" by James Clarke

Slouching Toward Tomorrow

Monday, Apr 6 2020

Read More

Liv Kidston on the radio

Local author Liv Kidston will be on Hamilton's Morning Live Radio CHCH.

Tuesday, Mar 31 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

VWC Newsletter – April 2020

The Vocamus Writers Community April 2020 Newsletter is here.

Tuesday, Mar 31 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"Sea Slugs" by Jerry Prager

Sea Slugs

Thursday, Mar 26 2020

Read More

Bedtime Stories With... You?

Would you like to share your work as a bedtime story with people social isolating around the world?

Tuesday, Mar 24 2020

Read More

The Night Sky Poetry Contest

The Guelph Public Library is partnering with The Rotary Club of Guelph to hold a poetry contest.

Thursday, Mar 19 2020

Read More

Cancellations – UPDATED

All remaining March events have been cancelled because of COVID 19 .

Monday, Mar 16 2020

Read More

Olivia Kidston Releases "Live in the Moment"

Guelph author Olivia Kidston has released "Live in the Moment", a fantasy novel for children ages nine to twelve.

Thursday, Mar 12 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"10-7" by Candace De Taeye

10-7

Monday, Mar 9 2020

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Olivia Kidston.

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome local writer Olivia Kidston.

Monday, Mar 9 2020

Read More

VWC Newsletter – March 2020

The Vocamus Writers Community March 2020 Newsletter is here.

Monday, Mar 2 2020

Read More

Vocamus Press Releases "The Old Garage" by Carolyn Davey

Vocamus Press releases "The Old Garage" by Carolyn Davey.

Tuesday, Feb 25 2020

Read More

Help a Teen with the Guelph Public Library Writing Contest

We're looking for local writers to help young authors from the Guelph Public Library's Teen Writing Contest.

Monday, Feb 24 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"Autotomy" by Greg Rhyno

Autotomy

Monday, Feb 24 2020

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Aaron Blair.

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome local writer Aaron Blair.

Friday, Feb 21 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"Husband" by Sandy Bassie

Husband

Monday, Feb 10 2020

Read More

Call for Woman Authors for Rogers TV Show

Danielle Joworski of Rogers TV Show C-Suite is looking woman authors to share their experience..

Wednesday, Feb 5 2020

Read More

VWC Newsletter – February 2020

The Vocamus Writers Community February 2020 Newsletter is here.

Saturday, Feb 1 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"Mennonite Wife Prayer: Chokecherry" by Karen Houle

Mennonite Wife Prayer: Chokecherry

Wednesday, Jan 29 2020

Read More

Free Writing Workshops Every Sunday in February

Vocamus Writers Community offers its Free February Writing Workshops each Sunday in February.

Tuesday, Jan 28 2020

Read More

We're Planning a Spring Retreat on Manitiulin Island!

Here are the details for Vocamus Writers Community's annual Spring Retreat on Manitoulin Island.

Thursday, Jan 23 2020

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Jean Mills

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome local writer Jean Mills.

Thursday, Jan 16 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"Meditation" by Michael Kleiza

Meditation

Thursday, Jan 16 2020

Read More

Review of Sue William's "Ready to Come About"

Local author Sue Williams has had her memoir, "Ready to Come About", reviewed in "Canadian Yahting".

Tuesday, Jan 7 2020

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes John Hunt

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome local writer John Hunt.

Monday, Jan 6 2020

Read More

Charmian Christie Book Wins National Award

Charmian Christie Book wins Gourmand World Cookbooks award for Canada.

Monday, Jan 6 2020

Read More

Joe Barth Book Wins National Award

Joe Barth Book Gourmand World Cooksbooks award for Canada

Friday, Jan 3 2020

Read More

VWC Newsletter – January 2020

The Vocamus Writers Community January 2020 Newsletter is here.

Wednesday, Jan 1 2020

Read More

Blog Logo

"Sticky Faux Leather" by Alison Thompson

Sticky Faux Leather

Tuesday, Dec 31 2019

Read More

Young Short Story Writer Looking for a Mentor

A grade eight student at the Trillium Waldorf School is looking for a writing mentor.

Tuesday, Dec 31 2019

Read More

VWC Releases Its 2019 Swag Bag!

Vocamus Writers Community has relesed its 2019 Rewards Package for those who have donated over the past year.

Tuesday, Dec 24 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"The People Are Pulling Away" by Adam Maue

The People Are Pulling Away

Friday, Dec 20 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Alison Thompson

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome local writer Alison Thompson.

Tuesday, Dec 17 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Charmian Christie

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome local author Charmian Christie.

Monday, Dec 9 2019

Read More

Group of 7 Final Issue Is Now Available

The sixth and final issue of local comic Group of 7, by Chris Sanagan and Jason Lapidus, is now available.

Thursday, Dec 5 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – December 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community December 2019 Newsletter is here.

Friday, Nov 29 2019

Read More

Winter and Spring 2020 Creative Writing Courses at U of G

Registration for the Winter and Spring 2020 Creative Writing courses at the University of Guelph are now open.

Friday, Nov 22 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"The Oxford Book of Modern Verse" by Nicholas Ruddock

The Oxford Book of Modern Verse

Tuesday, Nov 19 2019

Read More

C.S. O’Cinneide in Semi-final for Goodreads Choice Award

C.S. O’Cinneide in semi-final for Goodreads Choice Award.

Wednesday, Nov 13 2019

Read More