Vocamus Writers Community Blog

Corrie Shoemaker is our new February Workshops Coordinator

Corrie Shoemaker is our new February Workshops Coordinator,

Thursday, May 23 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Robert Penfold.

Vocamus Writers Community welcome Guelph writer Robert Penfold.

Thursday, May 23 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"torture" by Adam Maue

torture

Wednesday, May 22 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Adam Maue

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Adam Maue.

Wednesday, May 22 2019

Read More

Maureen McIntyre Releases New Novel

Guelph author Maureen McIntyre has released "Love, Life and Sex Over 70".

Tuesday, May 21 2019

Read More

Jamie Tremain Releases New Book

Jamie Tremain Releases "lightening Strike".

Wednesday, May 15 2019

Read More

Jeremy Luke Hill Releases Chapbook of Poetry

Jeremy Luke Hill Releases Chapbook of Poetry.

Tuesday, May 14 2019

Read More

Marianne Micros Shortlisted for Danuta Gleed Literary Award

Marianne Micros Shortlisted for Danuta Gleed Literary Award.

Tuesday, May 14 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"hotel chiaroscuro: a photograph" by Jeffrey Reid Pettis

hotel chiaroscuro: a photograph

Tuesday, May 7 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes jeffrey reid pettis

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes jeffrey reid pettis.

Tuesday, May 7 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – May 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community May 2019 Newsletter is here.

Tuesday, Apr 30 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Sue Williams

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Sue Williams.

Wednesday, Apr 24 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Deep Abiding" by Michelle McMillan

Deep Abiding

Tuesday, Apr 23 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Flood and time" by Morvern McNie

Flood and time

Tuesday, Apr 9 2019

Read More

Setting Up your Weekend

Setting Up a Busy Booksih Weekend In the Guelph Arae.

Monday, Apr 8 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – April 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community April 2019 Newsletter is here.

Tuesday, Apr 2 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Anxious, and the Climate Differs" by Joel McNutt

Anxious, and the Climate Differs

Monday, Apr 1 2019

Read More

Publication Studio Summit

Publication Studio Guelph hosts a worldwide Publication Sudio Summit.

Friday, Mar 22 2019

Read More

Guelph Mamas Writing Group

Local author founds Guelph Mamas Writing Group.

Friday, Mar 22 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Montaha Hidefi

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Montaha Hidefi.

Tuesday, Mar 19 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Storm" by Nicholas Ruddock

Storm

Tuesday, Mar 12 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – March 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community March 2019 Newsletter is here.

Thursday, Feb 28 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Flaxseeds" by Candace De Taeye

Flaxseeds

Wednesday, Feb 27 2019

Read More

New Titles from PS Guelph

Local publisher PS Guelph has just released two new titles.

Wednesday, Feb 27 2019

Read More

Charles-Étienne Ferland Releases New Book

Guelph author Charles-Étienne Ferland releases new book of short stories.

Monday, Feb 25 2019

Read More

A Big February Workshop Thanks!

Thanks to everyone who helped make our Free February Workshops a success.

Monday, Feb 25 2019

Read More

Join Guelph Write Now

Join Guelph Write Now

Wednesday, Feb 20 2019

Read More

Join Us for a Writers' Retreat on Manitoulin Island

Join Vocamus Writers Community for our annual Spring Retreat on Manitoulin Island

Friday, Feb 15 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Life Force" by Melinda Burns

Life Force

Thursday, Feb 14 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Maria Ibarra

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Maria Ibarra.

Tuesday, Feb 12 2019

Read More

Free February Writing Workshops – Claire Tacon

Free February Writing Workshops – Claire Tacon on using obejects to enrich your fiction.

Tuesday, Feb 12 2019

Read More

Help Edit a Young Writer's Story for the ETCH Anthology

We're looking for local writers to help edit the winners of GPL Teen Writing Contest for publication in our ETCH anthology.

Thursday, Feb 7 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Steven Nicolle

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Steve Nicolle.

Tuesday, Feb 5 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

Corrections to the Newsletter

Some corrections to the February 2019 newsletter.

Monday, Feb 4 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – February 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community February 2019 Newsletter is here.

Friday, Feb 1 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Her First Poem" by Valerie Senyk

Her First Poem

Wednesday, Jan 30 2019

Read More

Free February Writing Workshops – Linda Kenyon

Free February Writing Workshops – Linda Kenyon on telling your story.

Tuesday, Jan 29 2019

Read More

GPL Teen Writing Contest Is Now Open!

The Guelph Public Library Teen Writing Contest is now open.

Friday, Jan 18 2019

Read More

We Have A New Fundraising Platform

Vocamus Writers Community is moving to a new fundraising platform.

Tuesday, Jan 15 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"penumbra" by Darcy Hiltz

penumbra

Tuesday, Jan 15 2019

Read More

Kate Anderson-Bernier Releases "A Gap in the Fence"

Kate Anderson-Bernier Releases "A Gap in the Fence".

Wednesday, Jan 9 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Grandma's House" by Rob O'Flanagan

Grandma's House

Monday, Jan 7 2019

Read More

Gloria Ferris Releases "Blood Patch"

Guelph author Glorai Ferris has rl;eased hr new thriller novella, "Blood Patch".

Friday, Jan 4 2019

Read More

Arboretum Press Is Guelph's Newest Publisher

Arboretum Press is Guelph's newest publisher.

Friday, Jan 4 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – January 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community January 2019 Newsletter is here.

Tuesday, Jan 1 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Martina Freitag

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Guelph author Martina Freitag.

Friday, Dec 21 2018

Read More

Blog Logo

"Night Swim" by James Clarke

Night Swim

Thursday, Dec 20 2018

Read More

Kim Davids Mandar Story in "Prairie Fire"

Guelph author Kim Davids Mandar has had a story published in "Prairie Fire".

Thursday, Dec 13 2018

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Kate Anderson-Bernier

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Guelph author Kate Anderson-Bernier.

Thursday, Dec 6 2018

Read More

Silence Open Mic – Call for Feature Readers

Silence is looking for feature readers for its twice-monthly open mic in 2019.

Thursday, Dec 6 2018

Read More