Vocamus Writers Community Blog

Publication Studio Summit

Publication Studio Guelph hosts a worldwide Publication Sudio Summit.

Friday, Mar 22 2019

Read More

Guelph Mamas Writing Group

Local author founds Guelph Mamas Writing Group.

Friday, Mar 22 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Montaha Hidefi

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Montaha Hidefi.

Tuesday, Mar 19 2019

Read More

"Storm" by Nicholas Ruddock

"Storm" by Nicholas Ruddock.

Tuesday, Mar 12 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – March 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community March 2019 Newsletter is here.

Thursday, Feb 28 2019

Read More

"Flaxseeds" by Candace de Taeye

"Flaxseeds" by Candace de Taeye.

Wednesday, Feb 27 2019

Read More

New Titles from PS Guelph

Local publisher PS Guelph has just released two new titles.

Wednesday, Feb 27 2019

Read More

Charles-Étienne Ferland Releases New Book

Guelph author Charles-Étienne Ferland releases new book of short stories.

Monday, Feb 25 2019

Read More

A Big February Workshop Thanks!

Thanks to everyone who helped make our Free February Workshops a success.

Monday, Feb 25 2019

Read More

Join Guelph Write Now

Join Guelph Write Now

Wednesday, Feb 20 2019

Read More

Join Us for a Writers' Retreat on Manitoulin Island

Join Vocamus Writers Community for our annual Spring Retreat on Manitoulin Island

Friday, Feb 15 2019

Read More

"Life Force" by Melinda Burns

"Life Force" by Melinda Burns.

Thursday, Feb 14 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Maria Ibarra

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Maria Ibarra.

Tuesday, Feb 12 2019

Read More

Free February Writing Workshops – Claire Tacon

Free February Writing Workshops – Claire Tacon on using obejects to enrich your fiction.

Tuesday, Feb 12 2019

Read More

Help Edit a Young Writer's Story for the ETCH Anthology

We're looking for local writers to help edit the winners of GPL Teen Writing Contest for publication in our ETCH anthology.

Thursday, Feb 7 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Steven Nicolle

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Steve Nicolle.

Tuesday, Feb 5 2019

Read More

Corrections to the Newsletter

Some corrections to the February 2019 newsletter.

Monday, Feb 4 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – February 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community February 2019 Newsletter is here.

Friday, Feb 1 2019

Read More

"Her First Poem" by Valerie Senyk

"Her First Poem" by Valerie Senyk.

Wednesday, Jan 30 2019

Read More

Free February Writing Workshops – Linda Kenyon

Free February Writing Workshops – Linda Kenyon on telling your story.

Tuesday, Jan 29 2019

Read More

GPL Teen Writing Contest Is Now Open!

The Guelph Public Library Teen Writing Contest is now open.

Friday, Jan 18 2019

Read More

We Have A New Fundraising Platform

Vocamus Writers Community is moving to a new fundraising platform.

Tuesday, Jan 15 2019

Read More

"penumbra" by Darcy Hiltz

"penumbra" by Darcy Hiltz.

Tuesday, Jan 15 2019

Read More

Kate Anderson-Bernier Releases "A Gap in the Fence"

Kate Anderson-Bernier Releases "A Gap in the Fence".

Wednesday, Jan 9 2019

Read More

"Grandma's House" by Rob O'Flanagan

"Grandma's House" by Rob O'Flanagan

Monday, Jan 7 2019

Read More

Gloria Ferris Releases "Blood Patch"

Guelph author Glorai Ferris has rl;eased hr new thriller novella, "Blood Patch".

Friday, Jan 4 2019

Read More

Arboretum Press Is Guelph's Newest Publisher

Arboretum Press is Guelph's newest publisher.

Friday, Jan 4 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – January 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community January 2019 Newsletter is here.

Tuesday, Jan 1 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Martina Freitag

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Guelph author Martina Freitag.

Friday, Dec 21 2018

Read More

"Night Swim" by James Clarke

"Night Swim" by James Clarke.

Thursday, Dec 20 2018

Read More

Kim Davids Mandar Story in "Prairie Fire"

Guelph author Kim Davids Mandar has had a story published in "Prairie Fire".

Thursday, Dec 13 2018

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Kate Anderson-Bernier

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Guelph author Kate Anderson-Bernier.

Thursday, Dec 6 2018

Read More

Silence Open Mic – Call for Feature Readers

Silence is looking for feature readers for its twice-monthly open mic in 2019.

Thursday, Dec 6 2018

Read More

Catch Up with Bookish Radio

Check out what local books podcast Booksih Radio has been up to.

Wednesday, Dec 5 2018

Read More

"Agape in Georgian Bay" by Barb Minett

"Agape in Georgian Bay" by Barb Minett.

Tuesday, Dec 4 2018

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Daved Muttart

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Fergus author Davd Muttart.

Tuesday, Dec 4 2018

Read More

Marian Thorpe Releases Empire's Exile"

Marian Thorpe Releases "Empire's Exile".

Monday, Dec 3 2018

Read More

VWC Newsletter – December 2018

The Vocamus Writers Community December 2018 Newsletter is here.

Friday, Nov 30 2018

Read More

Elora Writers' Festival Closes

The Elora Writers' Festival closes after twenty-five years.

Friday, Nov 30 2018

Read More

Deadline for Proposals - U of G Writers Workshop 2019

The deadline for submitting proposals to the U of G Library Writers Workshop 2019 is Friday, November 30.

Wednesday, Nov 28 2018

Read More

EMWF Artistic Director Job Posting

Th Eden Mills Writers' Festival is looking for a new Artistic Director.

Tuesday, Nov 27 2018

Read More

The Bookshelf Releases a Tribute to Reading Video

The Bookshelf has released a video tribute to the love of reading.

Tuesday, Nov 27 2018

Read More

"Swan Song" by Elaine Chang

"Swan Song" by Elaine Chang.

Thursday, Nov 22 2018

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Amber Allen

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Guelph author Amber Allen.

Tuesday, Nov 13 2018

Read More

Pat Mestern Releases "Vein of Love"

Fergus author Pat Mestern releases her new novel, "Vein of Love".

Tuesday, Nov 13 2018

Read More

"So This Is How It Feels" by Donna McCaw

"So This Is How It Feels" by Donna McCaw.

Monday, Nov 12 2018

Read More

Call for Workshop Proposals

The University of Guelph Library Writers Workshop is Calling for Workshop Proposals.

Monday, Nov 12 2018

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Linda Kenyon

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Guelph author Linda Kenyon.

Thursday, Nov 8 2018

Read More

Marianne Micros Interview

Queen Mob's Tea House posted an interview with Guelph author Marainne Micros.

Monday, Nov 5 2018

Read More

VWC Newsletter – November 2018

The Vocamus Writers Community November 2018 Newsletter is here.

Thursday, Nov 1 2018

Read More