Vocamus Writers Community Blog

Blog Logo

"The Oxford Book of Modern Verse" by Nicholas Ruddock

The Oxford Book of Modern Verse

Tuesday, Nov 19 2019

Read More

C.S. O’Cinneide in Semi-final for Goodreads Choice Award

C.S. O’Cinneide in semi-final for Goodreads Choice Award.

Wednesday, Nov 13 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Gathering Stones" by Bieke Stengos

Gathering Stones

Thursday, Nov 7 2019

Read More

Pictures from Book Bash

Sbap's has posted some pictures of the 2019 Book bash Festival.

Friday, Nov 1 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – November 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community November 2019 Newsletter is here.

Thursday, Oct 31 2019

Read More

Vocamus Press Releases "Rhapsody 2019"

Vocamus Press is proud to announce the release of "Rhapsody 2019".

Wednesday, Oct 30 2019

Read More

VWC November Pledge Drive

Vocamus Writers Communityis holding its first annual November Pledge Drive.

Wednesday, Oct 30 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Military Portrait" by Robert Penfold

Military Portrait

Friday, Oct 25 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Steve Sutherland

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome local author Steve Sutherland.

Thursday, Oct 24 2019

Read More

Dinner with Poets

Vocamus Writers Community is hosting supper.

Monday, Oct 21 2019

Read More

A Big Thanks from Book Bash!

A Big Thanks from Book Bash!

Monday, Oct 21 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Ghost in the House" by Valerie Senyk

Ghost in the House

Thursday, Oct 17 2019

Read More

Book Bash Is This Saturday!

Book Bash is this Saturday! at Harcourt UInited Church.

Wednesday, Oct 16 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Jennifer Vettor

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome local writer Jennifer Vettor.

Friday, Oct 11 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes J.E. Hewitt

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph writer J.E. Hewitt.

Monday, Oct 7 2019

Read More

Two Guelphites Shortlisted for Governor-General's Awards

The shortlist for the Governor General's Awards have been announced, and two Guelph books are on the list!

Wednesday, Oct 2 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – October 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community October 2019 Newsletter is here.

Tuesday, Oct 1 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Wins Action Read Award

Vocamus Writers Community wins Action Read award.

Tuesday, Oct 1 2019

Read More

Just Write Workshops November Schedule

Just Write Workshops announces November schedule.

Monday, Sep 30 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Solstice Swifts" by Greg Kennedy

Solstice Swifts

Monday, Sep 30 2019

Read More

Fall Retreat Is Almost Here!

Our annual Fall Retreat at the Eramosa Eden Retreat Centre in Eden Mills, is coming up soon.

Tuesday, Sep 24 2019

Read More

Vocamus Press Releases "Citrus and Shadow" by Jeffrey Reid Pettis

Vocamus Press releases "Citrus and Shadow" by Jeffrey Reid Pettis.

Monday, Sep 23 2019

Read More

Fall 2019 Creative Writing Courses at U of G

Registerfor one of the University of Guelph Creative Writing Certificate courses this fall.

Monday, Sep 23 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Dissolving Hour" by Jeffrey Reid Pettis

Dissolving Hour

Wednesday, Sep 18 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Greg Kennedy

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph writer Greg Kennedy.

Monday, Sep 9 2019

Read More

We'll Be At Eden Mills on Sunday

Vocamus Writers Community will be at the Eden Mills Writers Festival this Sunday.

Friday, Sep 6 2019

Read More

We Need Book Bash Volunteers

Vocamus Writers Community is looking for volunteers at the 2019 Book Bash Festival.

Thursday, Sep 5 2019

Read More

Our Fall Retreat Is Coming Up!

Vocamus Writers Community's iannual Fall Retreat is coming up!

Thursday, Sep 5 2019

Read More

Lorraine Weir Wins Service Award

Lorrraine Weir wins wervice award.

Thursday, Sep 5 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Charles Watkins" by Jeremy Luke Hill

Charles Watkins

Thursday, Sep 5 2019

Read More

Fenylalanine Releases Two New Comics

Guelph Publisher Fenylalanine Publishing has released two new comics.

Tuesday, Sep 3 2019

Read More

Group of 7 Issues #4 and #5 Now Available

Chris Sanagan and Jason Lapidus have releases issues #4 and #5 of Group of 7

Tuesday, Sep 3 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – September 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community September 2019 Newsletter is here.

Sunday, Sep 1 2019

Read More

Call for Submissions – One Thousand Trees

Call for Submissions – One Thousand Trees

Friday, Aug 30 2019

Read More

Eramosa Eden Needs Your Help

Eramosa Eden Needs Your Help

Friday, Aug 30 2019

Read More

Nina Kirkegaard Is Our New Fall Retreat Coordinator

Nina Kirkegaard is our new Fall Retreat Coordinator.

Friday, Aug 23 2019

Read More

Emma Kinnear Is Our New Communications Coordinator

Emma Kinnear is our new Communications Coordinator.

Thursday, Aug 22 2019

Read More

Call for Readers and Musicians – Leonard Cohen Memorial Event

Call for Readers and Musicians – Leonard Cohen Memorial Event

Wednesday, Aug 21 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"The Unraveling" by Darcy Hiltz

The Unraveling

Monday, Aug 19 2019

Read More

Nicholas Ruddock Long-listed for Berlin Writing Prize

Guelph author Nicholas Ruddock has been long-listed for the Berlin Writing Prize.

Tuesday, Aug 13 2019

Read More

Rhapsody 2020 Submissions Now Open

Submission period for Rhapsody 2020 are now open!

Saturday, Aug 10 2019

Read More

Vocamus Press Releases "Resonant with Lyric" by Jerry Prager

Vocamus Press releases "Resonant with Lyric", a chapbook of poetry by Elora author Jerry Prager.

Thursday, Aug 8 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – August 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community August 2019 Newsletter is here.

Tuesday, Jul 30 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"The St. John’s Crowd" by Sheila Koop

The St. John’s Crowd

Monday, Jul 29 2019

Read More

Writing Room on Hiatus After August 5th

Writing Room on hiatus after August 5th.

Monday, Jul 29 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Dance" by Sandy Bassie

Dance

Friday, Jul 19 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Sandy Bassie

Vocamus Writers Community welcome Guelph writer Sandy Bassie.

Friday, Jul 19 2019

Read More

Joe Barth Releases "Pepper: A Guide to the World's Favourite Spice"

Joe Barth releases "Pepper: A Guide to the World's Favourite Spice".

Thursday, Jul 18 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Joe Barth

Vocamus Writers Community welcome Guelph writer Joe Barth.

Thursday, Jul 11 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"The Distance" by Tom Vaine

The Distance

Tuesday, Jul 9 2019

Read More