Vocamus Writers Community Past Events

CANCELLED – Greg Kennedy and Lorraine Roy Book Launch

Dundas textile artist Lorraine Roy and Guelph poet Greg Kennedy SJ launch their new books.

Thu, Mar 26 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – Bethany Klapwyk Yoga and Writing Retreat

Bethany Klapwyk offers a Yoga and Writing Retreat

Thu, Mar 26 2020, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Mar 26 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – Knife | Fork | Book Poetry Reading

Poets from Toronto publisher Knife | Fork | Book read from their new chapbooks.

Tue, Mar 24 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – Michael Jacques Book Signing and Q&A

Michael Jacques Book Signing and Q&A.

Tue, Mar 24 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED  – Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Mar 23 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Mar 22 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Mar 18 2020, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED  – Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Mar 16 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers Workshop

Eramosa Eden is holding a writring workshop.

Sun, Mar 15 2020, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Second Saturday Writer's Hang-Out

Vocamus Writers Community's monthly Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, Mar 14 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Bethany Klapwyk Yoga and Writing Retreat

Bethany Klapwyk offers a Yoga and Writing Retreat

Sat, Mar 14 2020, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Mar 12 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

PWAC Meeting

The monthly meeting of the Professional Writers Association of Canada, Guelph Chapter.

Tue, Mar 10 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED  – Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Mar 9 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Tales from the Hill

Guelph Guild of Storytellers' monthly concert and open mic.

Wed, Mar 4 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Mar 4 2020, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Off the Page Open Mic

The monthly Off the Page Open Mic.

Tue, Mar 3 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED  – Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Mar 2 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Maya Ombasic Book Launch

Maya Ombasic launches her new novel.

Thu, Feb 27 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Feb 27 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Feb 24 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

VWC Free February Writing Workshop – Karen Houle

Vocamus Writers Community offers its Free February Writing Workshops each Sunday in February.

Sun, Feb 23 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Sue Williams Reading and Talk

Local author, Sue Williams, and her husband, David, will be doing a talk as part of the 2020 Elora Adventurers series.

Thu, Feb 20 2020, 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Read More

Jesse Thistle Lecture

Lecture by Jesse Thistle, author of "From the Ashes: My Story of Being Métis, Homeless, and Finding My Way".

Thu, Feb 20 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Read More

C. S. Ocinneide Book Launch

Guelph author C. S. Ocinneide launches her new book.

Thu, Feb 20 2020, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Feb 19 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Feb 17 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Chad Reay Book Talk

Chad Reay talks about his new book.

Sun, Feb 16 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Free February Writing Workshop – Christine Lafazanos

Vocamus Writers Community offers its Free February Writing Workshops each Sunday in February.

Sun, Feb 16 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers Workshop

Eramosa Eden is holding a writring workshop.

Sun, Feb 16 2020, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Feb 13 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Feb 10 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

VWC Free February Writing Workshop – Nina Kirkegaard

Vocamus Writers Community offers its Free February Writing Workshops each Sunday in February.

Sun, Feb 9 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Feb 9 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Second Saturday Writer's Hang-Out

Vocamus Writers Community's monthly Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, Feb 8 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Tanis MacDonald and Moez Surani Book Launch

Tanis MacDonald and Moez Surani launch their new books with special guest Madhur Ananad.

Thu, Feb 6 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Tales from the Hill

Guelph Guild of Storytellers' monthly concert and open mic.

Wed, Feb 5 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Feb 5 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Off the Page Open Mic

The monthly Off the Page Open Mic.

Tue, Feb 4 2020, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Feb 3 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

VWC Free February Writing Workshop – Marion Reidel

Vocamus Writers Community offers its Free February Writing Workshops each Sunday in February.

Sun, Feb 2 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jan 27 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

New Year, New Adventures - Sue Williams

Local author Sue Williams talks about her book.

Sun, Jan 26 2020, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out

Our monthly Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out.

Sun, Jan 26 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Jean Mills Launches New Book

Local author Jean Mills launches her new YA novel,

Sat, Jan 25 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Guelph Lecture – On Being 2020

This year's Guelph Lecture—On Being is Friday, January 24.

Fri, Jan 24 2020, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Jan 23 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jan 20 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Jan 15 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More