Vocamus Writers Community Past Events

23 Minute Writing Club

Kira Vermond is restarting the 23 Minute Writing Club.

Fri, Nov 20 2020, 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Read More

U of G Student Poetry Reading

Students from the University of Guelph's Creative Writing: Poetry course will be holding a reading on Zoom.

Fri, Nov 20 2020, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Read More

Melinda Burns – Flash Fiction Writers Group

Guelph author Melinda Burns is hosting an online Flash Fiction Writers Group.

Fri, Nov 20 2020, 1:00 am - 1:15 am

Read More

Melinda Burns – Late Fall Writers Group

Guelph author Melinda Burns is hosting an online Late Fall Writers Group.

Wed, Nov 18 2020, 1:00 am - 1:15 am

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group will meet online via Zoom.

Sun, Nov 15 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Melinda Burns – Late Fall Writers Group

Guelph author Melinda Burns is hosting an online Late Fall Writers Group.

Wed, Nov 11 2020, 1:00 am - 1:15 am

Read More

Canadian Freelance Guild Meeting

The monthly meeting of the Canadian Freelance Guild Guelph Chapter will be held virtually on Zoom.

Tue, Nov 10 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Read More

In|Appropriate Online Launch

Guelph Publisher Gordon Hill Press is holding a launch party for "In|Appropriate", edited by Guelphite Kim Davids Mandar.

Sun, Nov 8 2020, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Read More

One Book, One Community Book Club

Action Read's One Book, One Community Event – Book Club.

Thu, Nov 5 2020, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Read More

Elora Poetry Centre / Renison College Webinar

The Elora Poetry Centre is co-sponsoring a webinar on literary appropriation.

Tue, Nov 3 2020, 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

Gordon Hill Press Fall 2020 Poetry Launch

Guelph publisher, Gordon Hill Press, is launching it's Fall 2020 poetry titles.

Sat, Oct 31 2020, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Read More

One Book, One Community Book Club

Action Read's One Book, One Community Event – Book Club.

Thu, Oct 29 2020, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Read More

One Book, One Community Book Club

Action Read's One Book, One Community Event – Book Club.

Thu, Oct 22 2020, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Read More

One Book, One Community Book Club

Action Read's One Book, One Community Event – Book Club.

Thu, Oct 15 2020, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Read More

Canadian Freelance Guild Meeting

The monthly meeting of the Canadian Freelance Guild.

Tue, Oct 13 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Flash Fiction Writers Group

Guelph poet Melinda Burns offers and online flash fiction course

Fri, Oct 9 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

One Book, One Community Interview with Madhur Anand

Action Read's One Book, One Community Event – Interview with Madhur Anand.

Wed, Sep 30 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group will meet online via Zoom.

Sun, Sep 27 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Fall Writers' Retreat 2020

Eramosa Eden is holding a socially distanced writers' retreat.

Sun, Sep 20 2020, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

Local Authors Reading at the EMWF

Vocamus Writers Community is once again presenting a session of Guelph-area authors at the Eden Mills Writers’ Festival

Thu, Sep 10 2020, 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Gordon Hill Press Online Launch Party

Join Guelph publisher Gordon Hill Press for their belated spring launch.

Sat, Sep 5 2020, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Aug 9 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Jun 14 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED  – Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Mar 30 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED - Vocamus Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out

Our monthly Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out.

Sun, Mar 29 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – Greg Kennedy and Lorraine Roy Book Launch

Dundas textile artist Lorraine Roy and Guelph poet Greg Kennedy SJ launch their new books.

Thu, Mar 26 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – Bethany Klapwyk Yoga and Writing Retreat

Bethany Klapwyk offers a Yoga and Writing Retreat

Thu, Mar 26 2020, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Mar 26 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – Knife | Fork | Book Poetry Reading

Poets from Toronto publisher Knife | Fork | Book read from their new chapbooks.

Tue, Mar 24 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – Michael Jacques Book Signing and Q&A

Michael Jacques Book Signing and Q&A.

Tue, Mar 24 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED  – Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Mar 23 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Mar 22 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Mar 18 2020, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED  – Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Mar 16 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers Workshop

Eramosa Eden is holding a writring workshop.

Sun, Mar 15 2020, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Second Saturday Writer's Hang-Out

Vocamus Writers Community's monthly Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, Mar 14 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Bethany Klapwyk Yoga and Writing Retreat

Bethany Klapwyk offers a Yoga and Writing Retreat

Sat, Mar 14 2020, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Mar 12 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

PWAC Meeting

The monthly meeting of the Professional Writers Association of Canada, Guelph Chapter.

Tue, Mar 10 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED  – Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Mar 9 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Tales from the Hill

Guelph Guild of Storytellers' monthly concert and open mic.

Wed, Mar 4 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Read More

CANCELLED – Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Mar 4 2020, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Off the Page Open Mic

The monthly Off the Page Open Mic.

Tue, Mar 3 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED  – Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Mar 2 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Maya Ombasic Book Launch

Maya Ombasic launches her new novel.

Thu, Feb 27 2020, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Feb 27 2020, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Feb 24 2020, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

VWC Free February Writing Workshop – Karen Houle

Vocamus Writers Community offers its Free February Writing Workshops each Sunday in February.

Sun, Feb 23 2020, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Sue Williams Reading and Talk

Local author, Sue Williams, and her husband, David, will be doing a talk as part of the 2020 Elora Adventurers series.

Thu, Feb 20 2020, 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Read More

Jesse Thistle Lecture

Lecture by Jesse Thistle, author of "From the Ashes: My Story of Being Métis, Homeless, and Finding My Way".

Thu, Feb 20 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Read More