Vocamus Writers Community Past Events

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Aug 11 2019, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Second Saturday Writer's Hang-Out

Vocamus Writers Community's monthly Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, Aug 10 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Confluence of Words and Music

The Elora Poetry Centre presents Confluence of Words and Music.

Sat, Aug 10 2019, 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Read More

Summer Writing Club

The Summer Writing Club meets on Thursday evenings.

Thu, Aug 8 2019, 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Aug 7 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Aug 5 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Summer Writing Club

The Summer Writing Club meets on Thursday evenings.

Thu, Aug 1 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jul 29 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out

Our monthly Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out.

Sun, Jul 28 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Carole O'Cinneide Book Launch

Guelph author Carole O'Cinneide launches her debut novel.

Sat, Jul 27 2019, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Kate Anderson-Bernier Book Signing

Kate Anderson-Bernier is holding a book signing at Indigo, Stone Road Mall.

Sat, Jul 27 2019, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Read More

Summer Writing Club

The Summer Writing Club meets on Thursday evenings.

Thu, Jul 25 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

Free U of G Grammar Tune-Up Course

The University of Guelph Learning Commons is running a free two day grammar tune-up course.

Thu, Jul 25 2019, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

Write Your Story – Six Week Course

Write Your Story – Six Week Course

Wed, Jul 24 2019, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Read More

Free U of G Grammar Tune-Up Course

The University of Guelph Learning Commons is running a free two day grammar tune-up course.

Wed, Jul 24 2019, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jul 22 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Summer Writing Club

The Summer Writing Club meets on Thursday evenings.

Thu, Jul 18 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Jul 17 2019, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Write from the Heart Writing Club

Twice-monthly Personal Storytelling Group.

Tue, Jul 16 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jul 15 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Second Saturday Writer's Hang-Out

Vocamus Writers Community's monthly Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, Jul 13 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Summer Writing Club

The Summer Writing Club meets on Thursday evenings.

Thu, Jul 11 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jul 8 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

What I Gave, I Have

What I Gave, I Have.

Sat, Jul 6 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Jul 3 2019, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out

Our monthly Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out.

Sun, Jun 30 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Jeremy Luke Hill Chapbook Launch

Guelph writer Jeremy Luke Hill launches his new chapbook of poetry.

Sat, Jun 29 2019, 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

Erika Nielsen Book Launch

Erika Nielsen launches her new book, "Sound Mind".

Fri, Jun 28 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Jun 27 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jun 24 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Art on the Street Reading

Art on the Street Reading.

Sat, Jun 22 2019, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Read More

Melinda Burns Workshop - Writing and Mindfulness

Guelph poet Melinda Burns offers a workshop on Writing and Mindfulness.

21 - 23 June 2019

Read More

Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Jun 19 2019, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jun 17 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Poetry Slam at the eBar

Guelph Spoken Word's monthly Poetry Slam.

Sat, Jun 15 2019, 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Jun 13 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jun 10 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Second Saturday Writer's Hang-Out

Vocamus Writers Community's monthly Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, Jun 8 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

ETCH Anthology Launch Party 2019

ETCH Anthology Launch Party 2019.

Sat, Jun 8 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Chinese Poetry Reading

The Elora Poetry Centre holds a reading of Chinese poetry.

Sat, Jun 8 2019, 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Irshad Manji Book Talk

Irshad Manji talks about her new book, "Don't Label Me".

Thu, Jun 6 2019, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Read More

Sue Williams Book Launch

Guelph author Sue Williams launches her new memoir, "Ready to Come About".

Thu, Jun 6 2019, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

Tales from the Hill

Guelph Guild of Storytellers' monthly concert and open mic.

Wed, Jun 5 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Jeremy Luke Hill Chapbook Launch

Guelph writer Jeremy Luke Hill launches his new chapbook of poetry.

Wed, Jun 5 2019, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jun 3 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

First Baptist Church Guelph Writers' Workshop – Writing and Spirituality

First Baptist Church Guelph holds a free writers workshop on writing and spirituality.

Sat, Jun 1 2019, 9:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Patricia Flood Book Launch

Guelph author Patricia Flood launches her new book, "Susan Benson: Art, Design and Craft on Stage".

Fri, May 31 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, May 27 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Vocamus Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out

Our monthly Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out.

Sun, May 26 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers' Retreat

The Eramosa Retreat Centre is holding a writers' retreat.

Sun, May 26 2019, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Read More