Vocamus Writers Community Events

Eramosa Eden Writers' Retreat

Eramosa Eden is holding a writers' retreat.

Sun, Dec 15 2024, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

In Your Own Words Open Mic

Vocamus Writers Community and the Guelph Arts Council present the In Your Own Words Open Mic.

Wed, Nov 27 2024, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers' Retreat

Eramosa Eden is holding a writers' retreat.

Sun, Nov 24 2024, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

Elora Writing Workshops

Colleen Fisher Tully leads monthly creative writing workshops .

Sat, Nov 23 2024, 9:30 am - 2:30 pm

Read More

VWC Workshop – Marian Thorpe – Writing Your World

Marian Thorpe leads a workshop on Writing Your World: a Workshop for Fiction Writers and Memoirists.

Thu, Nov 21 2024, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers' Retreat

Eramosa Eden is holding a writers' retreat.

Sun, Oct 27 2024, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

In Your Own Words Open Mic

Vocamus Writers Community and the Guelph Arts Council present the In Your Own Words Open Mic.

Wed, Oct 23 2024, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Elora Writing Workshops

Colleen Fisher Tully leads monthly creative writing workshops .

Sat, Oct 19 2024, 9:30 am - 2:30 pm

Read More

VWC Workshop – Jeremy Luke Hill – Creating a Writing Practice

Jeremy Luke Hill leads a workshop on Creating a Writing Practice.

Mon, Oct 14 2024, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

VWC Workshop – Peter Szabo – Screenwriting Facts and Fictions

Peter Szabo leads a workshop on Screenwriting Facts and Fictions.

Thu, Oct 3 2024, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers' Retreat

Eramosa Eden is holding a writers' retreat.

Sun, Sep 29 2024, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

In Your Own Words Open Mic

Vocamus Writers Community and the Guelph Arts Council present the In Your Own Words Open Mic.

Wed, Sep 18 2024, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Clone of Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Fri, Sep 13 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

VWC Workshop – Zandra Juarez – Autofiction: Style and Choice

Zandra Juarez leads a workshop on Autofiction: Style and Choice.

Thu, Sep 12 2024, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

Elora Writing Workshops

Colleen Fisher Tully leads monthly creative writing workshops .

Sat, Sep 7 2024, 9:30 am - 2:30 pm

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Fri, Sep 6 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Fri, Aug 30 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers' Retreat

Eramosa Eden is holding a writers' retreat.

Sun, Aug 25 2024, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Sat, Aug 24 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Fri, Aug 23 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Fri, Aug 16 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

VWC Workshop – Judy Wearing – Agents and Query Letters

Peter Szabo leads a workshop on Screenwriting Facts and Fictions.

Thu, Aug 15 2024, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Read More

Guelph Public LIbrary Comic Con

The Guelph Public Library is hosting a free Comic Con event .

Sat, Aug 10 2024, 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Sat, Aug 10 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Fri, Aug 9 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Fri, Aug 2 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Marilyn Kleiber Workshop – Creating Character

Local author Marilyn Kleiber leads a workshop on creating character.

Mon, Jul 29 2024, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Read More

VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out– Online Edition.

Sun, Jul 28 2024, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

VWC Poetry Group – In Person!

Join the VWC Poetry Group.

Sat, Jul 27 2024, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Sat, Jul 27 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

23-Minute Writers’ Club

End your week by writing with others.

Fri, Jul 26 2024, 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Fri, Jul 26 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

VWC Creative Non-Fiction Group

The Vocamus Creative Non-Fiction Group invites you to a weekly online drop in session.

Thu, Jul 25 2024, 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Read More

Marilyn Kleiber Workshop – Creating Character

Local author Marilyn Kleiber leads a workshop on creating character.

Mon, Jul 22 2024, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers' Retreat

Eramosa Eden is holding a writers' retreat.

Sun, Jul 21 2024, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

23-Minute Writers’ Club

End your week by writing with others.

Fri, Jul 19 2024, 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Fri, Jul 19 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Rio Youers Book Launch

Elora resident Rio Youers launches his new novel.

Tue, Jul 16 2024, 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Read More

Marilyn Kleiber Workshop – Literary World Building

Local author Marilyn Kleiber leads a workshop on literary world building .

Mon, Jul 15 2024, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Read More

VWC Second Saturday Writers' Hang Out

Vocamus Writers Community's Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, Jul 13 2024, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Sat, Jul 13 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Elora Writing Workshops

Colleen Fisher Tully leads monthly creative writing workshops .

Sat, Jul 13 2024, 9:30 am - 2:30 pm

Read More

23-Minute Writers’ Club

End your week by writing with others.

Fri, Jul 12 2024, 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Fri, Jul 12 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

23-Minute Writers’ Club

End your week by writing with others.

Fri, Jul 5 2024, 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Fri, Jul 5 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Tea 'n' Tales

The Guelph Enabling Garden and the Guelph Guild of Storytellers are holding Tea ‘n’ Tales .

Mon, Jul 1 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Read More

VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out– Online Edition.

Sun, Jun 30 2024, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

VWC Poetry Group – In Person!

Join the VWC Poetry Group.

Sat, Jun 29 2024, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

23-Minute Writers’ Club

End your week by writing with others.

Fri, Jun 28 2024, 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm

Read More