Vocamus Writers Community Events

VWC Second Saturday Writers' Hang Out

Vocamus Writers Community's Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, Aug 12 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Tea 'N' Tales

The Guelph Storyteller's Guild is holding its summer Tea 'N' Tales series.

Fri, Aug 11 2023, 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Tea 'N' Tales

The Guelph Storyteller's Guild is holding its summer Tea 'N' Tales series.

Sat, Aug 5 2023, 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Tea 'N' Tales

The Guelph Storyteller's Guild is holding its summer Tea 'N' Tales series.

Fri, Aug 4 2023, 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Off the Page Open Mic

Guelph Spoken Word presents the Off the Page Open Mic.

Tue, Aug 1 2023, 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Read More

VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out– Online Edition.

Sun, Jul 30 2023, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

VWC Poetry Group

Join the VWC Poetry Group.

Sat, Jul 29 2023, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

Tea 'N' Tales

The Guelph Storyteller's Guild is holding its summer Tea 'N' Tales series.

Fri, Jul 28 2023, 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Group

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group's regular meeting.

Sun, Jul 23 2023, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers' Retreat

Eramosa Eden is holding a writers' retreat.

Sun, Jul 23 2023, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

Tea 'N' Tales

The Guelph Storyteller's Guild is holding its summer Tea 'N' Tales series.

Fri, Jul 21 2023, 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Tea 'N' Tales

The Guelph Storyteller's Guild is holding its summer Tea 'N' Tales series.

Sat, Jul 15 2023, 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Tea 'N' Tales

The Guelph Storyteller's Guild is holding its summer Tea 'N' Tales series.

Fri, Jul 14 2023, 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Stories From the Hill

The Guelph Guild of Storytellers holds its regular meeting on the first Wednesday of every month

Thu, Jul 13 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

VWC Second Saturday Writers' Hang Out

Vocamus Writers Community's Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, Jul 8 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Karen Houle Reading at Elora Poetry Centre

The Elora Poetry Centre presents a reading by Karen Houle.

Sat, Jul 8 2023, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Read More

Beyond the Book

The Children's Reading Room presents Beyond the Book.

Sat, Jul 8 2023, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Read More

Tea 'N' Tales

The Guelph Storyteller's Guild is holding its summer Tea 'N' Tales series.

Fri, Jul 7 2023, 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Off the Page Open Mic

Guelph Spoken Word presents the Off the Page Open Mic.

Tue, Jul 4 2023, 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Read More

Tea 'N' Tales

The Guelph Storyteller's Guild is holding its summer Tea 'N' Tales series.

Sat, Jul 1 2023, 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Tea 'N' Tales

The Guelph Storyteller's Guild is holding its summer Tea 'N' Tales series.

Fri, Jun 30 2023, 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group's regular meeting.

Sun, Jun 25 2023, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

CANCELLED! – VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out– Online Edition.

Sun, Jun 25 2023, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers' Retreat

Eramosa Eden is holding a writers' retreat.

Sun, Jun 25 2023, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Poetry Group

Join the VWC Poetry Group.

Sat, Jun 24 2023, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

Vocamus Spring Writing Retreat 2023

Spend a weekend writing at beautiful Crief Hills Retreat Centre.

23 - 25 June 2023

Read More

Tea 'N' Tales

The Guelph Storyteller's Guild is holding its summer Tea 'N' Tales series.

Fri, Jun 23 2023, 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

In Your Own Words Open Mic

Vocamus Writers Community and the Guelph Arts Council are kicking off a new literary Open Mic.

Tue, Jun 20 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Tea 'N' Tales

The Guelph Storyteller's Guild is holding its summer Tea 'N' Tales series.

Fri, Jun 16 2023, 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Read More

Barbara Kyle Webinar – Pitch Perfect

Guelph author Barbara Kyle will present a webinar – “Pitch Perfect: How to Write a Successful Query to Agents”.

Wed, Jun 14 2023, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

EMWF Presents: Richard Van Camp in Conversation with Kleo Skavinski

The Eden Mills Writers' festival presents Richard Van Camp in conversation with Kleo Skavinski.

Tue, Jun 13 2023, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Read More

VWC Second Saturday Writers' Hang Out

Vocamus Writers Community's Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, Jun 10 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Wellington County Writers' Festival

The Wellington County Writers' Festival is June 10.

Sat, Jun 10 2023, 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

Stories From the Hill

The Guelph Guild of Storytellers holds its regular meeting on the first Wednesday of every month

Thu, Jun 8 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Gordon Hill Press Spring 2023 Launch

Guelph publisher Gordon Hill Press is launching its Spring 2023 titles.

Wed, Jun 7 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

ETCH Book Launch

The Teen ETCH anthology book launch on Saturday June 3.

Sat, Jun 3 2023, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out– Online Edition.

Sun, May 28 2023, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Eramosa Eden Writers' Retreat

Eramosa Eden is holding a writers' retreat.

Sun, May 28 2023, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Poetry Group

Join the VWC Poetry Group.

Sat, May 27 2023, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

Magic Pebble Books Presents

Magic Pebble Books presents an evening with poet and essayist Jeffery Donaldson.

Thu, May 25 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Conestoga Community-Engaged Writing Initiative Roundtable

The Conestoga Community-Engaged Writing is holding a roundtable.

Wed, May 17 2023, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Read More

EMWF Presents: Lawrence Hill in Conversation with Mary Ito

The Eden Mills Writers' festival presents Lawrence Hill in Conversation with Mary Ito.

Tue, May 16 2023, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Read More

Sharing Your Story Workshop

Guelph publisher One Thousand Trees presents "Sharing Your Story... Changing Your World".

Sun, May 14 2023, 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

VWC Second Saturday Writers' Hang Out

Vocamus Writers Community's Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, May 13 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Kevin Unstuck Book Launch

Join PS Guelph to celebrate the launch of Kevin Unstruck's new poetry collection

Thu, May 11 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Stories From the Hill

The Guelph Guild of Storytellers holds its regular meeting on the first Wednesday of every month

Thu, May 11 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Gordon Hill Press Spring 2023 Online Launch

Guelph publisher Gordon Hill Press is launching its Spring 2023 titles.

Sun, May 7 2023, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Read More

VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out– Online Edition.

Sun, Apr 30 2023, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

VWC Poetry Group

Join the VWC Poetry Group.

Sat, Apr 29 2023, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Read More

Magic Pebble Books Presents – Jeffery Donaldson

Magic Pebble Books presents an evening with poet and essayist Jeffery Donaldson.

Thu, Apr 27 2023, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More