Vocamus Writers Community Events

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Feb 25 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Free February Writing Workshops – Karen Houle

Free February Writing Workshops – Karen Houle on writing our worlds.

Sun, Feb 24 2019, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Kate Anderson-Bernier Book Launch

Kate Anderson-Bernier is holding a book launch for her new novel, "A Gap in the Fence".

Sun, Feb 24 2019, 2:00 am - 4:00 am

Read More

Bookish Radio

Guelph's book-centric radio show.

Thu, Feb 21 2019, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Read More

Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Feb 20 2019, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Dr. Julia Shaw Book Talk

Dr. Julia Shaw discusses her newest book.

Wed, Feb 20 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Free February Writing Workshops – Claire Tacon

Free February Writing Workshops – Claire Tacon on writing from objects.

Sun, Feb 17 2019, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Poetry Slam at the eBar

Guelph Spoken Word's monthly Poetry Slam.

Sat, Feb 16 2019, 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Feb 14 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Bookish Radio

Guelph's book-centric radio show.

Thu, Feb 14 2019, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Feb 11 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Free February Writing Workshops – Stephen Henighan

Free February Writing Workshops – Stephen Henighan on writing fiction.

Sun, Feb 10 2019, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Second Saturday Writers' Hang-Out

Vocamus Writers Community's monthly Second Saturday writers' hang-out.

Sat, Feb 9 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Speaking our Truths - LGBT2QI+ Storytelling

Speaking our Truths is a long-standing Guelph Pride event.

Thu, Feb 7 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Bookish Radio

Guelph's book-centric radio show.

Thu, Feb 7 2019, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Read More

Storytelling Concert and Open Mic

Guelph Guild of Storytellers' monthly concet and open mic.

Wed, Feb 6 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Silence Open Mic

Silence Sounds' twice-monthly open-mic.

Wed, Feb 6 2019, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Off the Page Open Mic

The Off the Page Open Mic runs at the downtown Red Brick Cafe every first Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM.

Tue, Feb 5 2019, 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Feb 4 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Free February Writing Workshops – Linda Kenyon

Free February Writing Workshops – Linda Kenyon on telling your story.

Sun, Feb 3 2019, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Hot Damn! It's a Queer Slam!

A touring poery slam that supports LGBTQ+ voices.

Sat, Feb 2 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Mark Whoachickie Book Launch

Guelph author Mark Whoachickie and illustrator Sam Phippen launch their new children's picture book.

Sat, Feb 2 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Bookish Radio

A Guelph area book-centric radio show.

Thu, Jan 31 2019, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Read More

Gordon Hill Press Launch Party

Guelph publisher Gordon Hill Press is holding its official launch party.

Tue, Jan 29 2019, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jan 28 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

VWC Sunday Writer's Hang Out

Vocamus Writers Community holds it's monthly Last Sunday writers' hang-out.

Sun, Jan 27 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Melinda Burns Workshop - Writing and Mindfulness

Guelph poet Melinda Burns offers a workshop on Writing and Mindfulness.

Sat, Jan 26 2019, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Read More

The Guelph Lecture – On Being

The annual Guelph Lecture – On Being, presented by ArtsEverywhere.

Fri, Jan 25 2019, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Jan 24 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Bookish Radio

A Guelph area book-centric radio show.

Thu, Jan 24 2019, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jan 21 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Amber Cowie Book Launch

Amber Cowie launches her new novel, "Rapid Falls".

Sun, Jan 20 2019, 3:00 am - 5:00 am

Read More

Montaha Hidefi Book Launch

Montaha Hidefi launches her new memoir.

Thu, Jan 17 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Bookish Radio

A Guelph area book-centric radio show.

Thu, Jan 17 2019, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Read More

Silence Open Mic

The twice-monthly Silence Sounds open mic.

Wed, Jan 16 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Meaghan Mazurek Workshop – Memoir

Local author Meaghan Mazurek offers a five week workshop series on writing memoir.

Mon, Jan 14 2019, 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jan 14 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

VWC Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

Vocamus Wriers Community's meet-up for genre fiction writers.

Sun, Jan 13 2019, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Angelo Bolotta Reading

Angelo Bolotta reads from his new book, "Daring to Dream".

Sat, Jan 12 2019, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

GWSA Writers' Club

The Guelph-Wellington Seniors Association Writers' Club.

Thu, Jan 10 2019, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Bookish Radio

A Guelph area book-centric radio show.

Thu, Jan 10 2019, 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Read More

Writing Room

Quiet co-writing in The Bookshelf Greenroom.

Mon, Jan 7 2019, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Silence Open Mic

The twice-monthly Silence Sounds open mic.

Wed, Jan 2 2019, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Read More

Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out

Our monthly Vocamus Writers Community Last Sunday Writers Hang-Out.

Sun, Dec 30 2018, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Silence Open Mic – December 2018

The December 2018 Silence Sounds open mic features Guelph author Stephen Henighan.

Wed, Dec 19 2018, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Read More

Marco Muzzi Book Launch

Marco Muzzi launches his new book, "The Restless Night".

Sun, Dec 9 2018, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Read More

Bob & Ava Desautels Book Launch

Bob & Ava Desautels launch "The Girl Who Loved Chees".

Sat, Dec 8 2018, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More

Brian Henry Workshop – Secrets of Writing a Page-turner

Brian Henry offers a workshop on how to write a page-turner.

Sat, Dec 8 2018, 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Read More

Mark Whoachicke Book launch

Guelph author Mark Whoachickie and illustrator Sam Phippen launch their new picture book.

Sat, Dec 8 2018, 6:00 am - 12:00 pm

Read More

Linda Kenyon Book Launch

Guelph author Linda Kenyon launchs her new book, "Sea Over Bow".

Sun, Nov 25 2018, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Read More