Vocamus Writers Community Blog

Blog Logo

"Yellow Cessna" by Candace De Taeye

Yellow Cessna

Tuesday, Nov 8 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"She Moves Like a River" by Jerry Prager

She Moves Like a River

Thursday, Oct 27 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Ray Romano: Patron Saint of Trivial Comforts" by Mike Chaulk

Ray Romano: Patron Saint of Trivial Comforts

Wednesday, Oct 12 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Love" by Greg Rhyno

Love

Tuesday, Sep 27 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"A Long Season" by Jeffrey Reid Pettis

A Long Season

Wednesday, Sep 14 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Grassland (The prairie wolf and the bee)" by Anna Bowen

Grassland (The prairie wolf and the bee)

Tuesday, Aug 30 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

Review of Daniel Pike and Joy Lynn Goddard "Buyers, Liars, Sellers and Yellers"

Review of Daniel Pike and Joy Lynn Goddard "Buyers, Liars, Sellers and Yellers" by Marion Reidel.

Monday, Aug 29 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"the groundhog in my backyard teaches me about decolonization" by Amelia Meister

the groundhog in my backyard teaches me about decolonization

Monday, Aug 15 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"What We Know and Don’t Know" by Valerie Senyk

What We Know and Don’t Know

Wednesday, Aug 3 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

Review of Jerry Prager’s "Echoes in the Timbers"

A review of Jerry Prager’s "Echoes in the Timbers" by Jeremy Luke Hill.

Wednesday, Jul 27 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

Review of Brandon Kidd’s "Randy Talbot’s Closet"

A review of Brandon Kidd’s "Randy Talbot’s Closet" by Marion Reidel.

Tuesday, Jul 26 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Fight Night" by Adrien Potvin

Fight Night

Tuesday, Jul 19 2016

Read More

Interview with Andrea Perry

An interview with Andrea Perry by Sheri Doyle

Monday, Jul 18 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Separation" by Marianne Micros

Separation

Monday, Jul 4 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

Test

Test Page

Monday, Jun 27 2016

Read More

Review of Andrea Perry’s "Rise"

A review of Andrea Perry’s "Rise" by Cid V Brunet.

Thursday, Jun 23 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"The Balcony Tenant" by Hanna Peters

The Balcony Tenant

Tuesday, Jun 21 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Squirrel (squirm)" by Tanya Korigan

Squirrel (squirm)

Wednesday, Jun 8 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Grief Walks With You" by Rob O'Flanagan

Grief Walks With You

Thursday, May 26 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Like Water" by Paul Hoy

Like Water

Monday, May 9 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"for my boston fern" by John Nyman

for my boston fern

Tuesday, Apr 26 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Candy Wrappers" by Sheri Doyle

Candy Wrappers

Tuesday, Apr 12 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Dreaming of Ed Sullivan" by Jayelle Lindsay

Dreaming of Ed Sullivan

Tuesday, Mar 29 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Letter to My Favourite Stranger" by Nina Kirkegaard

Letter to My Favourite Stranger

Monday, Mar 14 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Spells the Blue" by Jeremy Luke Hill

Spells the Blue

Wednesday, Mar 2 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Present-Continuous" by Zane Koss

Present-Continuous

Wednesday, Feb 17 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Aphrodi–" by Robin Elizabeth Downey

Aphrodi–

Wednesday, Feb 3 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"This Wild Beauty" by Nikki Everts

This Wild Beauty

Tuesday, Jan 19 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Young Girl Staring Out to the North Sea" by Bieke Stengos

Young Girl Staring Out to the North Sea

Tuesday, Jan 5 2016

Read More

Blog Logo

"Designated Dreamer" by James Clarke

Designated Dreamer

Tuesday, Dec 22 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"In Your Womb" by Heather Embree

In Your Womb

Tuesday, Dec 8 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"haiku-arizona" by Elaine Chang

haiku-arizona

Tuesday, Nov 24 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"Twenty-Two" by Madhur Anand

Twenty-Two

Wednesday, Nov 11 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"Dreamscape" by Burl Levine

Dreamscape

Wednesday, Oct 28 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"Woman in a Dark-Flowered Dress" by Melinda Burns

Woman in a Dark-Flowered Dress

Wednesday, Oct 14 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"The Tracy Arm" by Michael Kleiza

The Tracy Arm

Tuesday, Sep 29 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"Finishing Work" by Darcy Hiltz

Finishing Work

Wednesday, Sep 16 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"The Pond — Mid-Summer" by Kathryn Edgecomb

The Pond — Mid-Summer

Wednesday, Sep 2 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"Designated Knowledge" by Andy Perry

Designated Knowledge

Monday, Aug 17 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"Fluid" by Candace De Taeye

Fluid

Tuesday, Aug 4 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"Twin" by Marianne Micros

Twin

Monday, Jul 20 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"In a Dream" by Neal Hammond

In a Dream

Monday, Jul 6 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"The Joke" by Eoin O'Shea

The Joke

Tuesday, Jun 23 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"A Past Life?" by Heather Embree

A Past Life?

Tuesday, Jun 9 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"Rereading the Palimpsest" by Anna Bowen

Rereading the Palimpsest

Tuesday, May 26 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"No More Decorating the Mud Man" by Donna McCaw

No More Decorating the Mud Man

Monday, May 11 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"I Can’t Sleep" by Rob O'Flanagan

I Can’t Sleep

Tuesday, Apr 28 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"Argument" by Paul Hoy

Argument

Monday, Apr 13 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"Peach Tree" by Nick Dinka

Peach Tree

Tuesday, Mar 31 2015

Read More

Blog Logo

"Homecoming Ritual" by Matt Payne

Homecoming Ritual

Tuesday, Mar 17 2015

Read More