Vocamus Writers Community Blog

Review of James Clarke’s "The Haiku Parade"

Review of James Clarke’s "The Haiku Parade"

Friday, Oct 15 2021

Read More

Guelph Little Theater Presents "Swordfish"

Guelph Little Theater Presents "Swordfish".

Thursday, Oct 7 2021

Read More

VWC Newsletter – October 2021

VWC Newsletter – Octoberr 2021

Friday, Oct 1 2021

Read More

Blog Logo

"Memorial for a Nameless Matriarch" by Shayne Coffin

Memorial for a Nameless Matriarch

Tuesday, Sep 14 2021

Read More

A Review of "Memories and Meditations" by James J. Lafferty

A review of "Memories and Meditations>" by James J. Lafferty.

Thursday, Sep 9 2021

Read More

PS Guelph Releases Chapbook of EMWF Winners

Publication Studio Guelph has released this year's Emerge Chapbook in collaboration with the Eden Mills Writers' Festival.

Wednesday, Sep 8 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Trish Heyes

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Trish Heyes.

Tuesday, Sep 7 2021

Read More

A Rhapsody Revamp - and Submissions Are Open!

Our annual Rhapsody anthology is now accepting short prose.

Friday, Sep 3 2021

Read More

VWC Is Looking for Coordinators

We're looking for a few people who might like to help coordinate activities.

Friday, Sep 3 2021

Read More

VWC Newsletter – September 2021

VWC Newsletter – September 2021

Wednesday, Sep 1 2021

Read More

Marian Thorpe Releases New Novel

Guelph author Marian Thorpe has just released "Empire's Heir: Book VI of Empire's Legacy".

Tuesday, Aug 31 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Tsveti Nacheva

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Tsveti Nacheva.

Tuesday, Aug 31 2021

Read More

EMWF Panel: Women, Interrupted

EMWF Panel: Women, Interrupted

Friday, Aug 20 2021

Read More

Gloria Nye Releases New Book

Local author Gloria Nye has released a new collection of 19 short stories.

Wednesday, Aug 18 2021

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group will meet online via Zoom.

Monday, Aug 16 2021

Read More

Madhur Anand Wins 2020 Governor General's Literary Award for Nonfiction

Madhur Anand wins 2020 Governor General's Literary Award for Nonfiction.

Tuesday, Aug 3 2021

Read More

One Thousand Trees Releases New Anthology

Local publisher One Thousand Trees has released a "Special Edition" Sharing anthology of stories about Guelph Little Theatre.

Tuesday, Aug 3 2021

Read More

VWC Newsletter – August 2021

VWC Newsletter – August 2021

Monday, Aug 2 2021

Read More

Guelph Arts Council Launches Guelph Arts Hub Website

The Guelph Arts Council has launched a new Guelph Arts Hub website.

Thursday, Jul 29 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Jessica Wilson

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Jessica Wilson.

Tuesday, Jul 27 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Laura Cok

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Lara Cok.

Friday, Jul 23 2021

Read More

Blog Logo

"Silent Killer" by Darcy Hiltz

Silent Killer

Tuesday, Jul 13 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Paulus Linnaeus

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Paulus Linnaeus.

Monday, Jul 5 2021

Read More

VWC Newsletter – July 2021

VWC Newsletter – July 2021

Thursday, Jul 1 2021

Read More

Blog Logo

"Back Then" by Michael Kleiza

Back Then

Tuesday, Jun 29 2021

Read More

Blog Logo

"Getting Through" by Donna McCaw

Getting Through

Monday, Jun 14 2021

Read More

Joanne Guidoccio Releases New Book

Guelph author Joanne Guidoccio has released her new novel.

Tuesday, Jun 8 2021

Read More

VWC Newsletter – June 2021

VWC Newsletter – June 2021

Monday, May 31 2021

Read More

Call for Submissions – Sharing Anthology: Pets Edition

Call for Submissions – Sharing Anthology: Pets Edition.

Thursday, May 27 2021

Read More

Blog Logo

"To the Resident of the House at the Top of Dublin St." by Kate MacDonald

To the Resident of the House at the Top of Dublin St.

Wednesday, May 26 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Kate MacDonald

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Kate MacDonald.

Tuesday, May 25 2021

Read More

Marian Thorpe a Finalist for Eric Hoffer Award

Guelph author Marian Thorpe's "Empire's Daughter" was a finalist for the 2021 Eric Hoffer Book Awards.

Friday, May 21 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Gloria Nye

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Gloria Nye.

Thursday, May 20 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Vaughan Pruden

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Vaughan Pruden.

Wednesday, May 19 2021

Read More

Gloria Nye Launches New Book Today

Guelph Author Gloria Nye is launching her new book today.

Tuesday, May 18 2021

Read More

Want to Review James Clarke's New Book?

Do you want to review James Clarke's new book ?

Tuesday, May 11 2021

Read More

James Clarke Releases New Book of Poems

Guelph poet James Clarke has released his latest book of poems, "The Haiku Parade".

Tuesday, May 11 2021

Read More

Blog Logo

"May 4, 2020 Poem" by Sandy Bassie

May 4, 2020 Poem

Monday, May 3 2021

Read More

VWC Newsletter – May 2021

VWC Newsletter – May 2021

Friday, Apr 30 2021

Read More

Blog Logo

"Oncolomancy" by Jeremy Luke Hill

Oncolomancy

Tuesday, Apr 20 2021

Read More

Libby Johnstone Writing Resources for Kids

Guelph writer Libby Johnstone is offering weekly blog articles for young writers with a focus on nurturing a playful approach.

Friday, Apr 16 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Libby Johnstone

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Libby Johnstone.

Friday, Apr 16 2021

Read More

Martina Freiteg Releases New Book

Guelph author Martina Freitag has released "Rot-Weiss-Rot: A Village Childhood in Wartime Austria".

Thursday, Apr 8 2021

Read More

Blog Logo

"Dining in Restaurant" by Sheri Doyle

Dining in Restaurant

Monday, Apr 5 2021

Read More

VWC Newsletter – April 2021

VWC Newsletter – April 2021

Thursday, Apr 1 2021

Read More

Any Poetry Reviwers Out There?

We're looking for people interested to review a couple of recent poetry titles by local authors

Monday, Mar 29 2021

Read More

U of G Open Learning Writing Course – Writing for Children

The University of Guelph's Open Learning program is offering a course on Writing for Children.

Monday, Mar 29 2021

Read More

Canadian Freelance Guild Webinar

The Canadian Freelance Guild Guelph-K/W Community is hosting a webinar by Michael Strickland.

Monday, Mar 29 2021

Read More

Call for Submissions – Sharing Anthology: Pets Edition

Lisa Browning from One Thousand Trees is calling for submissions to the latest installment of the Sharing Anthology.

Friday, Mar 26 2021

Read More

Shayne Coffin Releases New Book of Poetry

Guelph poet Shayne Coffin has released Royal City Blues, anew collection of four longer experimental poems.

Thursday, Mar 25 2021

Read More