Vocamus Writers Community Blog

VWC Newsletter – February 2023

VWC Newsletter – February 2023

Monday, Jan 30 2023

Read More

Call for Applications – City of Guelph Artists-in-Residence

Call for Applications – City of Guelph Artists-in-Residence

Tuesday, Jan 24 2023

Read More

Marianne Microse Releases new Collection of Short Stories

Guelph author Marianne Micros has released Statue, a new collection of short stories.

Tuesday, Jan 24 2023

Read More

Free February Writing Workshops

Vocamus Writers Community and Guelph Public Library are once again running their Free February Writing Workshops.

Monday, Jan 9 2023

Read More

Call for Submissions: Indigenous Poets Society

The Indigenous Poets Society is publishing an anthology of Indigenous Turtle Island writers & artists. 

Friday, Jan 6 2023

Read More

It Takes a Village:  The 2022 Book Bash Festival 

The 2022 Book Bash Festival took place on November 6th at the Guelph Farmers’ Market.

Wednesday, Jan 4 2023

Read More

Children's Reading Room Adds Extended Hours

Children's Reading Room is adding new, more accessible hours starting this month! 

Tuesday, Jan 3 2023

Read More

VWC Newsletter – January 2023

VWC Newsletter – January 2023

Monday, Jan 2 2023

Read More

Marion Thorpe Releases New Book

Marion Thorpe Releases New Book

Wednesday, Dec 21 2022

Read More

C Is for Caring Now Available

C Is for Caring Now Available.

Wednesday, Dec 21 2022

Read More

Grade 3/2 Class Writes a Book About Vulnerable People

The Grade 3/2 class at Guelph Community Christian School, and has written a book about vulnerable people.

Saturday, Dec 10 2022

Read More

Our Annual Fundraiser is Underway

Our annual fundraiser is underway!

Monday, Dec 5 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Samantha Kali Pearson

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Kali Pearson.

Monday, Dec 5 2022

Read More

VWC Newsletter – December 2022

VWC Newsletter – December 2022

Thursday, Dec 1 2022

Read More

Vocamus Spring Writing Retreat 2023

Vocamus Writers Community is holding its annual Fall Retreat at Eramosa Eden Retreat Centre.

Tuesday, Nov 29 2022

Read More

Article about the Upcoming Lost & Found Program

Article about the upcoming Lost & Found program.

Wednesday, Nov 23 2022

Read More

We'd love your feedback on Book Bash 2022!

We'd love your feedback on Book Bash 2022!

Monday, Nov 21 2022

Read More

Reopening of Out on the Shelf

The Out on the Shelf library will be holding an open house to celebrate its reopening.

Saturday, Nov 19 2022

Read More

Five Voices: Reading and Panel

Gordon Hill Press is hosting a fun and interesting panel this coming Friday.

Friday, Nov 18 2022

Read More

The Children's Reading Room Offers New Program!

The Children's Reading Room is working with the Canadian Children’s Literacy Foundation to offer a new program.

Thursday, Nov 17 2022

Read More

Shayne Coffin Releases New Collection of Poetry

Local author Shayne Coffin has released a new collection of poetry.

Wednesday, Nov 9 2022

Read More

Memoir / Creative Non-Fiction Group Update

Creative Non-Fiction /Memoir Group meetings have been suspended indefinitely.

Monday, Nov 7 2022

Read More

Donna Warner Publication

Donna Warner is thrilled to announce that her essay was selected for publication.

Monday, Nov 7 2022

Read More

The 2021/2022 Rhapsody Anthology Is Now Available

The 2021/2022 Rhapsody Anthology is now available.

Thursday, Oct 20 2022

Read More

New Arts Magazine in Town - "The Exhibitionist"

"The Exhibitionist" is a new local arts magazine in town.

Wednesday, Oct 12 2022

Read More

CANCELLED - VWC Second Saturday Writers' Hang Out

Our Second Saturday Writers' Hang-out this Saturday October 8 has been cancelled.

Friday, Oct 7 2022

Read More

VWC Newsletter – October 2022

VWC Newsletter – October 2022

Saturday, Oct 1 2022

Read More

Kate Anderson-Bernier in New Anthology

Local author Kate Anderson-Bernier has had one of her stories published in the No Ordinary Day Anthology

Friday, Sep 30 2022

Read More

Booktoberfest in The Guelph Mercury

The Guelph Mercury has run a story on the upcoming Booktoberfest

Wednesday, Sep 28 2022

Read More

"Open Air, Open Book, Open Mind” by Zandra Juarez

"Open Air, Open Book, Open Mind” by Zandra Juarez

Wednesday, Sep 28 2022

Read More

One Thousand Trees Releases "What a Gift!"

Guelph publisher One Thousand Trees has released, "What a Gift!".

Monday, Sep 26 2022

Read More

"Maestro Orpheus and The World Clock" Remastered and Rereleased

"Maestro Orpheus and The World Clock" Remastered and Rereleased.

Friday, Sep 23 2022

Read More

The Book Bash Festival Is Looking for Volunteers

We're looking for some volunteers to help out with the Book Bash Festival.

Monday, Sep 19 2022

Read More

The Book Bash Festival Is Looking for Swag!

The Book Bash Festival puts together swag bags for our lovely authors and volunteers.

Tuesday, Sep 6 2022

Read More

VWC Newsletter – September 2022

VWC Newsletter – September 2022

Wednesday, Aug 31 2022

Read More

PS Studio Guelph Releases New Title

Publication Studio Guelph has just released O Lone Traveller.

Wednesday, Aug 24 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Stephen W. Briggs

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Stephen W. Briggs.

Tuesday, Aug 23 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Jenny Lichty

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Jenny Lichty.

Monday, Aug 22 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Samantha Blair White

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Samantha Blair White.

Monday, Aug 15 2022

Read More

EMFW Announces their Program Schedule

The Eden Mills Writers' festival has announced this year's program schedule.

Wednesday, Aug 10 2022

Read More

EMFW Announces Writing Workshops

The Eden Mills Writers' festival has announced this year's writing workshops.

Monday, Aug 8 2022

Read More

Reshaping Ruins Project Update

A poem by Guelph author Jeremy Luke Hill has been chosen for the Reshaping Ruins project.

Friday, Aug 5 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Colin Dunbar

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Colin Dunbar.

Wednesday, Aug 3 2022

Read More

VWC Newsletter – August 2022

VWC Newsletter – August 2022

Monday, Aug 1 2022

Read More

Is Social Media Your Thing?

Vocamus Writers Community is looking for someone passionate and experienced in social media .

Thursday, Jul 28 2022

Read More

After Hours Write Club

Free After Hours Write Club at the Orangeville Public Library.

Thursday, Jul 28 2022

Read More

U of G OpenEd Creative Writing Courses

The University of Guelph OpenEd program is offering some courses this fall.

Wednesday, Jul 27 2022

Read More

Marian L. Thorpe

Local author and publisher Marian L. Thorpe is now a regular contributor to A Muse Bouche Review.

Wednesday, Jul 27 2022

Read More

CANCELLED! – VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out

The VWC Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Out has been CANCELLED for July.

Wednesday, Jul 27 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Martin Featherston

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Martin Featherston.

Wednesday, Jul 20 2022

Read More