Vocamus Writers Community Blog

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Greg Kennedy

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph writer Greg Kennedy.

Monday, Sep 9 2019

Read More

We'll Be At Eden Mills on Sunday

Vocamus Writers Community will be at the Eden Mills Writers Festival this Sunday.

Friday, Sep 6 2019

Read More

We Need Book Bash Volunteers

Vocamus Writers Community is looking for volunteers at the 2019 Book Bash Festival.

Thursday, Sep 5 2019

Read More

Our Fall Retreat Is Coming Up!

Vocamus Writers Community's iannual Fall Retreat is coming up!

Thursday, Sep 5 2019

Read More

Lorrraine Weir Wins Service Award

Lorrraine Weir wins wervice award.

Thursday, Sep 5 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Charles Watkins" by Jeremy Luke Hill

Charles Watkins

Thursday, Sep 5 2019

Read More

Fenylalanine Releases Two New Comics

Guelph Publisher Fenylalanine Publishing has released two new comics.

Tuesday, Sep 3 2019

Read More

Group of 7 Issues #4 and #5 Now Available

Chris Sanagan and Jason Lapidus have releases issues #4 and #5 of Group of 7

Tuesday, Sep 3 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – September 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community September 2019 Newsletter is here.

Sunday, Sep 1 2019

Read More

Call for Submissions – One Thousand Trees

Call for Submissions – One Thousand Trees

Friday, Aug 30 2019

Read More

Eramosa Eden Needs Your Help

Eramosa Eden Needs Your Help

Friday, Aug 30 2019

Read More

Nina Kirkegaard Is Our New Fall Retreat Coordinator

Nina Kirkegaard is our new Fall Retreat Coordinator.

Friday, Aug 23 2019

Read More

Emma Kinnear Is Our New Communications Coordinator

Emma Kinnear is our new Communications Coordinator.

Thursday, Aug 22 2019

Read More

Call for Readers and Musicians – Leonard Cohen Memorial Event

Call for Readers and Musicians – Leonard Cohen Memorial Event

Wednesday, Aug 21 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"The Unraveling" by Darcy Hiltz

The Unraveling

Monday, Aug 19 2019

Read More

Nicholas Ruddock Long-listed for Berlin Writing Prize

Guelph author Nicholas Ruddock has been long-listed for the Berlin Writing Prize.

Tuesday, Aug 13 2019

Read More

Rhapsody 2020 Submissions Now Open

Submission period for Rhapsody 2020 are now open!

Saturday, Aug 10 2019

Read More

Vocamus Press Releases "Resonant with Lyric" by Jerry Prager

Vocamus Press releases "Resonant with Lyric", a chapbook of poetry by Elora author Jerry Prager.

Thursday, Aug 8 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – August 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community August 2019 Newsletter is here.

Tuesday, Jul 30 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"The St. John’s Crowd" by Sheila Koop

The St. John’s Crowd

Monday, Jul 29 2019

Read More

Writing Room on Hiatus After August 5th

Writing Room on hiatus after August 5th.

Monday, Jul 29 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Dance" by Sandy Bassie

Dance

Friday, Jul 19 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Sandy Bassie

Vocamus Writers Community welcome Guelph writer Sandy Bassie.

Friday, Jul 19 2019

Read More

Joe Barth Releases "Pepper: A Guide to the World's Favourite Spice"

Joe Barth releases "Pepper: A Guide to the World's Favourite Spice".

Thursday, Jul 18 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Joe Barth

Vocamus Writers Community welcome Guelph writer Joe Barth.

Thursday, Jul 11 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"The Distance" by Tom Vaine

The Distance

Tuesday, Jul 9 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – July 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community July 2019 Newsletter is here.

Saturday, Jul 6 2019

Read More

PS Guelph Releases Two New Titles

PS Guelph releases two new titles.

Saturday, Jul 6 2019

Read More

Summer Writing Club Details

The Summer Writing Club is on!

Saturday, Jul 6 2019

Read More

James Clarke Wins Book Award

Guelph poet James Clarke wins book award.

Saturday, Jul 6 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"The Queen" by Andy Perry

The Queen

Wednesday, Jun 26 2019

Read More

Want to Join a Summer Writing Club?

Want to Join a Summer Writing Club?

Monday, Jun 24 2019

Read More

Ajay Heble Releases "Crepuscule"

Guelph author Ajay Heble has released "Stories of Impact: Douglas R. Ewart’s Crepuscule".

Wednesday, Jun 19 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

Storage Space Needed!

Storage space needed!

Friday, Jun 7 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Falconry" by Robert Penfold

Falconry

Tuesday, Jun 4 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – June 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community June 2019 Newsletter is here.

Thursday, May 30 2019

Read More

Corrie Shoemaker is our new February Workshops Coordinator

Corrie Shoemaker is our new February Workshops Coordinator,

Thursday, May 23 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Robert Penfold

Vocamus Writers Community welcome Guelph writer Robert Penfold.

Thursday, May 23 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"torture" by Adam Maue

torture

Wednesday, May 22 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Adam Maue

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Adam Maue.

Wednesday, May 22 2019

Read More

Maureen McIntyre Releases New Novel

Guelph author Maureen McIntyre has released "Love, Life and Sex Over 70".

Tuesday, May 21 2019

Read More

Jamie Tremain Releases New Book

Jamie Tremain Releases "lightening Strike".

Wednesday, May 15 2019

Read More

Jeremy Luke Hill Releases Chapbook of Poetry

Jeremy Luke Hill Releases Chapbook of Poetry.

Tuesday, May 14 2019

Read More

Marianne Micros Shortlisted for Danuta Gleed Literary Award

Marianne Micros Shortlisted for Danuta Gleed Literary Award.

Tuesday, May 14 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"hotel chiaroscuro: a photograph" by Jeffrey Reid Pettis

hotel chiaroscuro: a photograph

Tuesday, May 7 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes jeffrey reid pettis

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes jeffrey reid pettis.

Tuesday, May 7 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – May 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community May 2019 Newsletter is here.

Tuesday, Apr 30 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Sue Williams

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Sue Williams.

Wednesday, Apr 24 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Deep Abiding" by Michelle McMillan

Deep Abiding

Tuesday, Apr 23 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Flood and time" by Morvern McNie

Flood and time

Tuesday, Apr 9 2019

Read More