Vocamus Writers Community Blog

Blog Logo

"Dance" by Sandy Bassie

Dance

Friday, Jul 19 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Sandy Bassie

Vocamus Writers Community welcome Guelph writer Sandy Bassie.

Friday, Jul 19 2019

Read More

Joe Barth Releases "Pepper: A Guide to the World's Favourite Spice"

Joe Barth releases "Pepper: A Guide to the World's Favourite Spice".

Thursday, Jul 18 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Joe Barth

Vocamus Writers Community welcome Guelph writer Joe Barth.

Thursday, Jul 11 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"The Distance" by Tom Vaine

The Distance

Tuesday, Jul 9 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – July 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community July 2019 Newsletter is here.

Saturday, Jul 6 2019

Read More

PS Guelph Releases Two New Titles

PS Guelph releases two new titles.

Saturday, Jul 6 2019

Read More

Summer Writing Club Details

The Summer Writing Club is on!

Saturday, Jul 6 2019

Read More

James Clarke Wins Book Award

Guelph poet James Clarke wins book award.

Saturday, Jul 6 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"The Queen" by Andy Perry

The Queen

Wednesday, Jun 26 2019

Read More

Want to Join a Summer Writing Club?

Want to Join a Summer Writing Club?

Monday, Jun 24 2019

Read More

Ajay Heble Releases "Crepuscule"

Guelph author Ajay Heble has released "Stories of Impact: Douglas R. Ewart’s Crepuscule".

Wednesday, Jun 19 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

Storage Space Needed!

Storage space needed!

Friday, Jun 7 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Falconry" by Robert Penfold

Falconry

Tuesday, Jun 4 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – June 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community June 2019 Newsletter is here.

Thursday, May 30 2019

Read More

Corrie Shoemaker is our new February Workshops Coordinator

Corrie Shoemaker is our new February Workshops Coordinator,

Thursday, May 23 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Robert Penfold

Vocamus Writers Community welcome Guelph writer Robert Penfold.

Thursday, May 23 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"torture" by Adam Maue

torture

Wednesday, May 22 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Adam Maue

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Adam Maue.

Wednesday, May 22 2019

Read More

Maureen McIntyre Releases New Novel

Guelph author Maureen McIntyre has released "Love, Life and Sex Over 70".

Tuesday, May 21 2019

Read More

Jamie Tremain Releases New Book

Jamie Tremain Releases "lightening Strike".

Wednesday, May 15 2019

Read More

Jeremy Luke Hill Releases Chapbook of Poetry

Jeremy Luke Hill Releases Chapbook of Poetry.

Tuesday, May 14 2019

Read More

Marianne Micros Shortlisted for Danuta Gleed Literary Award

Marianne Micros Shortlisted for Danuta Gleed Literary Award.

Tuesday, May 14 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"hotel chiaroscuro: a photograph" by Jeffrey Reid Pettis

hotel chiaroscuro: a photograph

Tuesday, May 7 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes jeffrey reid pettis

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes jeffrey reid pettis.

Tuesday, May 7 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – May 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community May 2019 Newsletter is here.

Tuesday, Apr 30 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Sue Williams

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Sue Williams.

Wednesday, Apr 24 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Deep Abiding" by Michelle McMillan

Deep Abiding

Tuesday, Apr 23 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Flood and time" by Morvern McNie

Flood and time

Tuesday, Apr 9 2019

Read More

Setting Up your Weekend

Setting Up a Busy Booksih Weekend In the Guelph Arae.

Monday, Apr 8 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – April 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community April 2019 Newsletter is here.

Tuesday, Apr 2 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Anxious, and the Climate Differs" by Joel McNutt

Anxious, and the Climate Differs

Monday, Apr 1 2019

Read More

Publication Studio Summit

Publication Studio Guelph hosts a worldwide Publication Sudio Summit.

Friday, Mar 22 2019

Read More

Guelph Mamas Writing Group

Local author founds Guelph Mamas Writing Group.

Friday, Mar 22 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Montaha Hidefi

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Montaha Hidefi.

Tuesday, Mar 19 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Storm" by Nicholas Ruddock

Storm

Tuesday, Mar 12 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – March 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community March 2019 Newsletter is here.

Thursday, Feb 28 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Flaxseeds" by Candace De Taeye

Flaxseeds

Wednesday, Feb 27 2019

Read More

New Titles from PS Guelph

Local publisher PS Guelph has just released two new titles.

Wednesday, Feb 27 2019

Read More

Charles-Étienne Ferland Releases New Book

Guelph author Charles-Étienne Ferland releases new book of short stories.

Monday, Feb 25 2019

Read More

A Big February Workshop Thanks!

Thanks to everyone who helped make our Free February Workshops a success.

Monday, Feb 25 2019

Read More

Join Guelph Write Now

Join Guelph Write Now

Wednesday, Feb 20 2019

Read More

Join Us for a Writers' Retreat on Manitoulin Island

Join Vocamus Writers Community for our annual Spring Retreat on Manitoulin Island

Friday, Feb 15 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

"Life Force" by Melinda Burns

Life Force

Thursday, Feb 14 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Maria Ibarra

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Maria Ibarra.

Tuesday, Feb 12 2019

Read More

Free February Writing Workshops – Claire Tacon

Free February Writing Workshops – Claire Tacon on using obejects to enrich your fiction.

Tuesday, Feb 12 2019

Read More

Help Edit a Young Writer's Story for the ETCH Anthology

We're looking for local writers to help edit the winners of GPL Teen Writing Contest for publication in our ETCH anthology.

Thursday, Feb 7 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Steven Nicolle

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Steve Nicolle.

Tuesday, Feb 5 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

Corrections to the Newsletter

Some corrections to the February 2019 newsletter.

Monday, Feb 4 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – February 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community February 2019 Newsletter is here.

Friday, Feb 1 2019

Read More