Vocamus Writers Community Blog - Local Literary News

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Greg Kennedy

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph writer Greg Kennedy.

Monday, Sep 9 2019

Read More

We Need Book Bash Volunteers

Vocamus Writers Community is looking for volunteers at the 2019 Book Bash Festival.

Thursday, Sep 5 2019

Read More

Our Fall Retreat Is Coming Up!

Vocamus Writers Community's iannual Fall Retreat is coming up!

Thursday, Sep 5 2019

Read More

Lorrraine Weir Wins Service Award

Lorrraine Weir wins wervice award.

Thursday, Sep 5 2019

Read More

Call for Submissions – One Thousand Trees

Call for Submissions – One Thousand Trees

Friday, Aug 30 2019

Read More

Eramosa Eden Needs Your Help

Eramosa Eden Needs Your Help

Friday, Aug 30 2019

Read More

Nina Kirkegaard Is Our New Fall Retreat Coordinator

Nina Kirkegaard is our new Fall Retreat Coordinator.

Friday, Aug 23 2019

Read More

Emma Kinnear Is Our New Communications Coordinator

Emma Kinnear is our new Communications Coordinator.

Thursday, Aug 22 2019

Read More

Call for Readers and Musicians – Leonard Cohen Memorial Event

Call for Readers and Musicians – Leonard Cohen Memorial Event

Wednesday, Aug 21 2019

Read More

Nicholas Ruddock Long-listed for Berlin Writing Prize

Guelph author Nicholas Ruddock has been long-listed for the Berlin Writing Prize.

Tuesday, Aug 13 2019

Read More

Rhapsody 2020 Submissions Now Open

Submission period for Rhapsody 2020 are now open!

Saturday, Aug 10 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – August 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community August 2019 Newsletter is here.

Tuesday, Jul 30 2019

Read More

Writing Room on Hiatus After August 5th

Writing Room on hiatus after August 5th.

Monday, Jul 29 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Sandy Bassie

Vocamus Writers Community welcome Guelph writer Sandy Bassie.

Friday, Jul 19 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Joe Barth

Vocamus Writers Community welcome Guelph writer Joe Barth.

Thursday, Jul 11 2019

Read More

Summer Writing Club Details

The Summer Writing Club is on!

Saturday, Jul 6 2019

Read More

James Clarke Wins Book Award

Guelph poet James Clarke wins book award.

Saturday, Jul 6 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

Storage Space Needed!

Storage space needed!

Friday, Jun 7 2019

Read More

VWC Newsletter – June 2019

The Vocamus Writers Community June 2019 Newsletter is here.

Thursday, May 30 2019

Read More

Corrie Shoemaker is our new February Workshops Coordinator

Corrie Shoemaker is our new February Workshops Coordinator,

Thursday, May 23 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Robert Penfold

Vocamus Writers Community welcome Guelph writer Robert Penfold.

Thursday, May 23 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Adam Maue

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Adam Maue.

Wednesday, May 22 2019

Read More

Marianne Micros Shortlisted for Danuta Gleed Literary Award

Marianne Micros Shortlisted for Danuta Gleed Literary Award.

Tuesday, May 14 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes jeffrey reid pettis

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes jeffrey reid pettis.

Tuesday, May 7 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Sue Williams

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Sue Williams.

Wednesday, Apr 24 2019

Read More

Setting Up your Weekend

Setting Up a Busy Booksih Weekend In the Guelph Arae.

Monday, Apr 8 2019

Read More

Publication Studio Summit

Publication Studio Guelph hosts a worldwide Publication Sudio Summit.

Friday, Mar 22 2019

Read More

Guelph Mamas Writing Group

Local author founds Guelph Mamas Writing Group.

Friday, Mar 22 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Montaha Hidefi

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Montaha Hidefi.

Tuesday, Mar 19 2019

Read More

Charles-Étienne Ferland Releases New Book

Guelph author Charles-Étienne Ferland releases new book of short stories.

Monday, Feb 25 2019

Read More

A Big February Workshop Thanks!

Thanks to everyone who helped make our Free February Workshops a success.

Monday, Feb 25 2019

Read More

Join Guelph Write Now

Join Guelph Write Now

Wednesday, Feb 20 2019

Read More

Join Us for a Writers' Retreat on Manitoulin Island

Join Vocamus Writers Community for our annual Spring Retreat on Manitoulin Island

Friday, Feb 15 2019

Read More

Free February Writing Workshops – Claire Tacon

Free February Writing Workshops – Claire Tacon on using obejects to enrich your fiction.

Tuesday, Feb 12 2019

Read More

Help Edit a Young Writer's Story for the ETCH Anthology

We're looking for local writers to help edit the winners of GPL Teen Writing Contest for publication in our ETCH anthology.

Thursday, Feb 7 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Steven Nicolle

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Guelph author Steve Nicolle.

Tuesday, Feb 5 2019

Read More

Blog Logo

Corrections to the Newsletter

Some corrections to the February 2019 newsletter.

Monday, Feb 4 2019

Read More

Free February Writing Workshops – Linda Kenyon

Free February Writing Workshops – Linda Kenyon on telling your story.

Tuesday, Jan 29 2019

Read More

GPL Teen Writing Contest Is Now Open!

The Guelph Public Library Teen Writing Contest is now open.

Friday, Jan 18 2019

Read More

We Have A New Fundraising Platform

Vocamus Writers Community is moving to a new fundraising platform.

Tuesday, Jan 15 2019

Read More

Arboretum Press Is Guelph's Newest Publisher

Arboretum Press is Guelph's newest publisher.

Friday, Jan 4 2019

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Martina Freitag

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Guelph author Martina Freitag.

Friday, Dec 21 2018

Read More

Silence Open Mic – Call for Feature Readers

Silence is looking for feature readers for its twice-monthly open mic in 2019.

Thursday, Dec 6 2018

Read More

Elora Writers' Festival Closes

The Elora Writers' Festival closes after twenty-five years.

Friday, Nov 30 2018

Read More

Deadline for Proposals - U of G Writers Workshop 2019

The deadline for submitting proposals to the U of G Library Writers Workshop 2019 is Friday, November 30.

Wednesday, Nov 28 2018

Read More

EMWF Artistic Director Job Posting

Th Eden Mills Writers' Festival is looking for a new Artistic Director.

Tuesday, Nov 27 2018

Read More

Call for Workshop Proposals

The University of Guelph Library Writers Workshop is Calling for Workshop Proposals.

Monday, Nov 12 2018

Read More

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Linda Kenyon

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Guelph author Linda Kenyon.

Thursday, Nov 8 2018

Read More

We Want Your Writing Tips

We want to hear your tweet-length writing tips for teens.

Thursday, Oct 18 2018

Read More

A Big Book Bash Thank You!

A big thank you to everyone involvd in making Book Bash 2018 a success.

Monday, Oct 15 2018

Read More