Vocamus Writers Community Blog

Book Bash 2018 Sponsor – CareWell Health Group

CareWell Health Group is one of our generous sponsors for the 2018 Guelph Book Bash Festival.

Thursday, Sep 27 2018

Bookish Radio – Episode #25

Episode #25 of Bookish Radio interviews Dr Brian Goldman.

Thursday, Sep 27 2018

"Binary" by Robin Elizabeth Downey

"Binary" by Robin Elizabeth Downey.

Wednesday, Sep 26 2018

Call for Beta Readers

Guelph author looking for beta readers for a memoir.

Wednesday, Sep 26 2018

Marco Muzzi Releases "The Restless Night"

Guelph author Marco Muzzi releases his new novel, "The Restless Night".

Tuesday, Sep 25 2018

10C Practitioner Spaces for Writers

The 10C arts hub has practitioner spaces that might be your writing oasis.

Tuesday, Sep 25 2018

Book Bash 2018 Sponsor – Bailey Creative

Bailey Creative is one of our generous sponsors for the 2018 Guelph Book Bash Festival.

Monday, Sep 24 2018

Book Bash Partner – Action Read

The Book Bash Festival is partnering with Action Read.

Thursday, Sep 20 2018

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Melody Leclair

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Guelph author Melody Leclair.

Wednesday, Sep 19 2018

Submit to the Rhapsody Anthology

Vocamus Writers Community is calling for submissions to its annual Rhapsody anthology of Guelph area poetry.

Wednesday, Sep 12 2018

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Jared Brock

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Guelph author and film director Jared Brock.

Tuesday, Sep 11 2018

"Spirit" by Michael Kleiza

"Spirit" by Michael Kleiza.

Tuesday, Sep 11 2018

Bookish Radio – Episode #23

Episode #23 of Bookish Radio interviews Guelph author Tamara Jong.

Thursday, Sep 6 2018

Free Ticket to Eden Mills Writers' Festival?

Vocamus Writers Community has an extra ticket to Eden Mills Writers' Festival.

Thursday, Sep 6 2018

Second Saturday Cancelled This Saturday

The regular Vocamus Writers Community Second Saturday Hang-out is cancelled this Saturday.

Wednesday, Sep 5 2018

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes C. S. O’Cinneide

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Guelph author C. S. O’Cinneide.

Wednesday, Sep 5 2018

Book Bash Press Release

Here's the official press release for Guelph Book Bash Festival 2018.

Tuesday, Sep 4 2018

Review: Valerie Senyk's "Stick"

Heather Cardin reviews "Stick" by Valerie Senyk

Friday, Aug 31 2018

VWC Newsletter – September 2018

The Vocamus Writers Community September 2018 Newsletter is here.

Friday, Aug 31 2018

"Remembering Shubham" by Nina Kirkegaard

"Remembering Shubham" by Nina Kirkegaard.

Tuesday, Aug 28 2018

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Nina Kirkegaard

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Guelph poet Nina Kiekegaard..

Tuesday, Aug 28 2018

Volunteer At Book Bash 2018?

We're looking for some volunteers for our annual Book Bash Festival.

Monday, Aug 27 2018

Nikki Everts is Our Fall Retreat Coordinator

Nikki Everts is the new Fall Retreat Coordinator for Vocamus Writers Community

Monday, Aug 27 2018

Dreamers Creative Writing Launches Print Magazine

Guelph-based writers' website Dreamers Creative Writing has launched a print magazine.

Saturday, Aug 25 2018

Bookish Radio – Episode #22

Episode #22 of Bookish Radio interviews Guelph author Claire Tacon.

Thursday, Aug 23 2018

Last Chance to Register for "Introduction To Creative Writing"

Last chance to register for University of Guelph's Fall 2018 Course "Introduction To Creative Writing".

Tuesday, Aug 21 2018

Bookish Radio – Episode #21

Episode #21 of Bookish Radio interviews Arif Anwar.

Tuesday, Aug 21 2018

Catch Up On Dreamres Creative Writing

Catch up with the most recent posts on Dreamers Creatove Writing.

Wednesday, Aug 15 2018

"Opeongo" by Paul Hoy

"Opeongo" by Paul Hoy.

Tuesday, Aug 14 2018

Silence Open Mic – August 2018

Guelph poet Nikki Everts features at the August 2018 Silence Open Mic.

Monday, Aug 13 2018

Catch Up On WriteIdeas

Catch up with the last few episodes of WriteIdeas.

Monday, Aug 13 2018

Catch Up On Bookish Radio

Catch up with the last few episodes of Bookish Radio.

Thursday, Aug 9 2018

"Remembering Colton" by Nikki Everts

"Remembering Colton" by Nikki Everts

Tuesday, Jul 31 2018

Vocamus Writers Community Welcomes Karen Ralph

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Karen Ralph as our new Genre Fiction Coordinator.

Friday, Jul 13 2018

Bookish Radio – Episode #15

Episode #15 of Bookish Radio interviews some of the young writers published in the 2018 ETCH anthology..

Tuesday, Jul 10 2018

Carousel 40 (Summer 2018) Now Available

Guelph literary magazine Carousel has released its Summer 2018 issue.

Tuesday, Jul 10 2018

Kim Davids Mandar Is Our Last Sunday Writers'Hang-Out Coordinator

Vocamus Writers Community welcomes Kim Davids Mandar as the new coordinator for our Last Sunday Writers' Hang-Outs.

Monday, Jul 9 2018

Claire Tacon Interview

Queen Mob's Tea House posted an interview with Guelph author Claire Tacon.

Monday, Jul 2 2018

VWC Newsletter – July 2018

The Vocamus Writers Community July 2018 Newsletter is here.

Friday, Jun 29 2018

Creative Writing Certificate Fall 2018 Courses

Creative Writing Certificate Fall 2018 Courses - Registration Opens July 1st

Thursday, Jun 28 2018

Vocamus Press Releases "Eudaimonia" by R B Young

Vocamus Press has released "Eudaimonia", a chapbook-length short story by R B Young.

Friday, Jun 22 2018

Bookish Radio – Episode #14

Episode #14 of Bookish Radio interviews Julia Burke.

Friday, Jun 22 2018

Vocamus Press Releases "My Precious Fears" by Douglas davey

Vocamus Press has released "My Precious Fears", a broadsheet of unofficial phobias by Douglas Davey.

Wednesday, Jun 20 2018

"Swift Escape" by Sheri Doyle

"Swift Escape" by Sheri Doyle.

Tuesday, Jun 19 2018

Vocamus Press Releases ETCH 2018

Vocamus Press has released ETCH 2018, a collection of local teen writing.

Tuesday, Jun 19 2018

Write Ideas Interviews Douglas Davey

R. B. Young of Write Ideas interviews Gueph author Douglas Davey.

Monday, Jun 18 2018

"Good Grief People" Shortlisted for Award

"Good Grief People", featuring Guelph author Barbara Heagy, was a finalist for Words Award.

Saturday, Jun 16 2018

Haiku Contest

Dreamers Creative Writing is holding a haiku contest.

Saturday, Jun 16 2018

New Email for Vocamus Writers Community

Vocamus Writers Community has a new email address.

Friday, Jun 15 2018

Bookish Radio – Episode #13

Episode #13 of Bookish Radio interviews Carol Rose Daniels.

Thursday, Jun 14 2018