Vocamus Writers Community Blog

Blog Logo

"How to Survive Winter (Tip #12)" by Serena Tene

How to Survive Winter (Tip #12)

Thursday, Feb 10 2022

Read More

Link to the Teen ETCH Orientation Session

Link to the Teen ETCH Orientation Session

Thursday, Feb 10 2022

Read More

VWC Welcomes Serena Tene

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Serena Tene.

Wednesday, Feb 9 2022

Read More

We're Looking for an Assistant Book Bash Festival Coordinator

We're looking for an Assistant Book Bash Festival Coordinator.

Tuesday, Feb 8 2022

Read More

VWC Newsletter – February 2022

VWC Newsletter – February 2022

Tuesday, Feb 1 2022

Read More

Call for Submissions – One Thousand Trees

Call for Submissions – One Thousand Trees "Sharing" anthologies.

Monday, Jan 31 2022

Read More

VWC Free February Workshop – Writing Comic Books

ZAP! BANG! POW! A beginner’s guide to writing comic books.

Monday, Jan 31 2022

Read More

J. E. Hewitt Releases New Novel

Local author J. E. Hewitt has released her debut novel, Skeleton.

Friday, Jan 28 2022

Read More

Blog Logo

"Lost Poetry" by Trish Heyes

Lost Poetry

Friday, Jan 28 2022

Read More

Writers Apply Now for participation in April 23 Writers Festival!

Apply to the first annual Wellington County Writers' Festival.

Wednesday, Jan 26 2022

Read More

Lawrence Hill Launches New Book

Renowned author Lawrence Hill as launches his first children's book.

Tuesday, Jan 25 2022

Read More

Apply to Be Guelph's Artist in Residence

Apply to be Guelph's Artist in Residence.

Friday, Jan 21 2022

Read More

ArtsEverywhere Festival Registration Now Open

Registration is now open for the ArtsEverywhere Festival's January events.

Wednesday, Jan 19 2022

Read More

Blog Logo

"Mouth" by Valerie Senyk

Mouth

Monday, Jan 10 2022

Read More

GPL Teen Writing Contest Is Now Live!

Vocamus Writers Community is once again partnering with the Guelph Public Library to run its annual Teen Writing Contest .

Friday, Jan 7 2022

Read More

VWC Newsletter – January 2022

VWC Newsletter – January

Friday, Dec 31 2021

Read More

Ed Pickersgill Releases New Volume of Poetry

Guelph author Ed Pickersgill has released his second collection of poetry.

Wednesday, Dec 15 2021

Read More

We Need Your Help!

We need your help to cover the development costs of the new website updates.

Tuesday, Dec 14 2021

Read More

James Gordon Launches New Novel

Guelph author James Gordon has launched a new novel

Wednesday, Dec 8 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes James Gordon

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome James Gordon.

Tuesday, Dec 7 2021

Read More

We've Updated Our Website

Hey, we've just finished adding some great new functionality for local authors to our website!

Monday, Dec 6 2021

Read More

VWC Newsletter – December 2021

VWC Newsletter – December 2021

Wednesday, Dec 1 2021

Read More

PS Guelph Releases New Book

Guelph publisher, Publication Studio, has just put out a new book called City in a Wild Garden: Stories of the Nature of Cities Volume 2.

Monday, Nov 29 2021

Read More

Tsveti Nacheva Releases New Novel

Tsveti Nacheva has relesed a new mystery novel.

Monday, Nov 29 2021

Read More

Review of James Clarke’s "The Haiku Parade"

Review of James Clarke’s "The Haiku Parade"

Friday, Oct 15 2021

Read More

Guelph Little Theater Presents "Swordfish"

Guelph Little Theater Presents "Swordfish".

Thursday, Oct 7 2021

Read More

VWC Newsletter – October 2021

VWC Newsletter – Octoberr 2021

Friday, Oct 1 2021

Read More

Blog Logo

"Memorial for a Nameless Matriarch" by Shayne Coffin

Memorial for a Nameless Matriarch

Tuesday, Sep 14 2021

Read More

A Review of "Memories and Meditations" by James J. Lafferty

A review of "Memories and Meditations>" by James J. Lafferty.

Thursday, Sep 9 2021

Read More

PS Guelph Releases Chapbook of EMWF Winners

Publication Studio Guelph has released this year's Emerge Chapbook in collaboration with the Eden Mills Writers' Festival.

Wednesday, Sep 8 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Trish Heyes

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Trish Heyes.

Tuesday, Sep 7 2021

Read More

A Rhapsody Revamp - and Submissions Are Open!

Our annual Rhapsody anthology is now accepting short prose.

Friday, Sep 3 2021

Read More

VWC Is Looking for Coordinators

We're looking for a few people who might like to help coordinate activities.

Friday, Sep 3 2021

Read More

VWC Newsletter – September 2021

VWC Newsletter – September 2021

Wednesday, Sep 1 2021

Read More

Marian Thorpe Releases New Novel

Guelph author Marian Thorpe has just released "Empire's Heir: Book VI of Empire's Legacy".

Tuesday, Aug 31 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Tsveti Nacheva

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Tsveti Nacheva.

Tuesday, Aug 31 2021

Read More

EMWF Panel: Women, Interrupted

EMWF Panel: Women, Interrupted

Friday, Aug 20 2021

Read More

Gloria Nye Releases New Book

Local author Gloria Nye has released a new collection of 19 short stories.

Wednesday, Aug 18 2021

Read More

VWC Online Genre Fiction Writers Hang-Out

The Vocamus Writers Community Genre Fiction Group will meet online via Zoom.

Monday, Aug 16 2021

Read More

Madhur Anand Wins 2020 Governor General's Literary Award for Nonfiction

Madhur Anand wins 2020 Governor General's Literary Award for Nonfiction.

Tuesday, Aug 3 2021

Read More

One Thousand Trees Releases New Anthology

Local publisher One Thousand Trees has released a "Special Edition" Sharing anthology of stories about Guelph Little Theatre.

Tuesday, Aug 3 2021

Read More

VWC Newsletter – August 2021

VWC Newsletter – August 2021

Monday, Aug 2 2021

Read More

Guelph Arts Council Launches Guelph Arts Hub Website

The Guelph Arts Council has launched a new Guelph Arts Hub website.

Thursday, Jul 29 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Jessica Wilson

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Jessica Wilson.

Tuesday, Jul 27 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Laura Cok

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Lara Cok.

Friday, Jul 23 2021

Read More

Blog Logo

"Silent Killer" by Darcy Hiltz

Silent Killer

Tuesday, Jul 13 2021

Read More

VWC Welcomes Paulus Linnaeus

Vocamus Writers Community is pleased to welcome Paulus Linnaeus.

Monday, Jul 5 2021

Read More

VWC Newsletter – July 2021

VWC Newsletter – July 2021

Thursday, Jul 1 2021

Read More

Blog Logo

"Back Then" by Michael Kleiza

Back Then

Tuesday, Jun 29 2021

Read More

Blog Logo

"Getting Through" by Donna McCaw

Getting Through

Monday, Jun 14 2021

Read More